Page MenuHomeFreeBSD
Feed Advanced Search

Sat, Sep 25

kbowling requested review of D32146: uart: Add PCI ID for intel 100 Series/C230 Series AMT.
Sat, Sep 25, 10:18 PM
kbowling requested review of D32145: e1000: Fix tabstop width in if_em.h.
Sat, Sep 25, 7:00 PM
kbowling added inline comments to D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.
Sat, Sep 25, 6:34 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.

ts=8

Sat, Sep 25, 6:33 PM
kbowling added a comment to D31869: ixgbe: Check for fw_recovery.

I would like to commit this on the 27th if there is no feedback.

Sat, Sep 25, 2:12 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.
Sat, Sep 25, 2:06 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.
Sat, Sep 25, 2:02 AM
kbowling planned changes to D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.

Need to fix ixv

Sat, Sep 25, 1:48 AM
kbowling added a reviewer for D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc': Intel Networking.
Sat, Sep 25, 1:44 AM
kbowling requested review of D32131: ixgbe: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct ixgbe_softc'.
Sat, Sep 25, 1:44 AM
kbowling requested review of D32129: e1000: Rename 'struct adapter' to 'struct e1000_sc'.
Sat, Sep 25, 12:09 AM

Fri, Sep 24

kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.

I'd like to commit this on the 27th (2 week feedback window) if there is no other discussion.

Fri, Sep 24, 9:45 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D32087: e1000: Re-arm link changes.
Fri, Sep 24, 5:57 PM
kbowling planned changes to D32087: e1000: Re-arm link changes.

This may be a timing issue planning to check a few more things

Fri, Sep 24, 7:12 AM
kbowling retitled D32087: e1000: Re-arm link changes from e1000: Re-arm link changes for lem(4) and em(4) to e1000: Re-arm link changes.
Fri, Sep 24, 7:09 AM

Thu, Sep 23

kbowling requested review of D32087: e1000: Re-arm link changes.
Thu, Sep 23, 9:08 PM
kbowling accepted D28636: iavf(4): Split source and update to 3.0.26-k.

Concept ACK. I don't have anything to test it on at the moment.

Thu, Sep 23, 1:42 AM

Fri, Sep 17

kbowling added a reviewer for D31869: ixgbe: Check for fw_recovery: piotr.pietruszewski_intel.com.
Fri, Sep 17, 10:20 PM
kbowling added a reviewer for D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code: piotr.pietruszewski_intel.com.
Fri, Sep 17, 10:19 PM
kbowling accepted D32008: Remove support for FreeBSD 11.4.
Fri, Sep 17, 6:12 PM
kbowling accepted D32004: ixv(4): Allow PF to control the VF link state.
Fri, Sep 17, 4:32 PM

Thu, Sep 16

kbowling requested review of D31979: igc: Fix up hw vlan ops.
Thu, Sep 16, 1:45 AM

Tue, Sep 14

kbowling updated the summary of D30002: e1000: Fix up HW vlan ops.
Tue, Sep 14, 4:02 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Tue, Sep 14, 1:00 AM
kbowling reopened D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Tue, Sep 14, 12:58 AM

Tue, Sep 7

kbowling requested review of D31869: ixgbe: Check for fw_recovery.
Tue, Sep 7, 6:08 AM
kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.

@imp For posterity, the way I generated the patches.. @erj maybe the DPDK team can use a method like this too so we stay in lockstep

Tue, Sep 7, 5:54 AM
kbowling reopened D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Tue, Sep 7, 5:39 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.

Update with remaining catch-up diff

Tue, Sep 7, 5:39 AM

Sun, Sep 5

kbowling accepted D31834: if_bge: Add support for WOL.

Seems fine to me.

Sun, Sep 5, 4:33 PM

Tue, Aug 31

kbowling accepted D31758: stable/12: iflib: fix potential NULL dereference.
Tue, Aug 31, 6:47 PM
kbowling accepted D31729: pf: import pf_set_protostate() from OpenBSD.
Tue, Aug 31, 5:25 PM
kbowling accepted D31713: pf: Add counters for syncookies.
Tue, Aug 31, 5:22 PM
kbowling added inline comments to D31713: pf: Add counters for syncookies.
Tue, Aug 31, 2:21 AM

Mon, Aug 30

kbowling updated subscribers of D31244: arm: Bump KSTACK_PAGES default to match i386/amd64.

@stevek @ian -- @mjg is reporting deadlocks with a heavy userspace load with this change on stable/12 on a 2GB arm platform.

Mon, Aug 30, 10:09 PM

Aug 26 2021

kbowling accepted D31700: tcp: Remove unused v6 state definitions.
Aug 26 2021, 9:07 PM

Aug 24 2021

kbowling updated subscribers of D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 24 2021, 5:57 PM
kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
In D31621#713873, @erj wrote:

I'd like to bias for action in any case because this all looks correct and needful so the sooner I can start committing the happier I'll be. I used a diff tool to do the first pass because I didn't realize the DPDK devs were doing incremental updates. In the past the shared code has landed as a big change with little associated revision information. After finding the commits I am leaning toward replaying the commits so we can preserve the why.

I think this is still something that needs to be discussed within the community. We have the capability to do that (see the Linux kernel!), but I already see issues with e.g. authorship from a large amount of commits not being that of a FreeBSD committer, as well as potentially polluting the FreeBSD git logs with lots of Intel Ethernet-only stuff.

Aug 24 2021, 3:56 PM
kbowling added inline comments to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 24 2021, 3:35 PM

Aug 23 2021

kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
In D31621#713498, @imp wrote:
Aug 23 2021, 4:05 PM

Aug 22 2021

kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
In D31621#713448, @imp wrote:

@erj I think with the list of commits above I could replay them one by one. I'd like to get blanket approval to commit all them if folks want me to do it that way.

Just a process note:

If you wanted to do them as individual commits from dpdk, possibly with a final FreeBSD fixup commit that gave the same final answer, there's plenty of people that have done exactly that and unless @erj strongly objects, you could do that.
If people want to review the individual commits, then I'd strongly suggest using markj's git-arc.sh script that's in tools/tools/git since it makes it super easy to stage an entire branch into a number of phab reviews all at once.
If there's a bunch of files that are identical to dpdk, contact me off review and I can help you setup a vendor branch which may make doing imports in the future easier if this is going to be an ongoing thing.
And thanks for chasing all this down.

Aug 22 2021, 4:04 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31633: ixgbe: Avoid sbuf_trim in sysctl handler.

Address review

Aug 22 2021, 6:26 AM
kbowling requested review of D31633: ixgbe: Avoid sbuf_trim in sysctl handler.
Aug 22 2021, 5:05 AM
kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.

@erj I think with the list of commits above I could replay them one by one. I'd like to get blanket approval to commit all them if folks want me to do it that way.

Aug 22 2021, 4:31 AM

Aug 21 2021

kbowling added inline comments to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 21 2021, 12:24 AM
kbowling updated the summary of D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 21 2021, 12:04 AM
kbowling added inline comments to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 21 2021, 12:03 AM

Aug 20 2021

kbowling requested review of D31625: e1000: Make em_enable_wakeup family aware.
Aug 20 2021, 10:39 PM
kbowling added a comment to D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
In D31621#713196, @erj wrote:

I've got a couple comments:

  • It seems a large part of this diff is formatting and the conversion of TRUE/FALSE to their lowercase counterparts; could that be split out into a different (possibly new ancestor) review?
  • I don't think we actually support bypass adapters in ixgbe, according to Intel; the support was removed in the OOT driver I think but maybe it still exists upstream? I think there are hardly any people using them, either.
  • All of us at Intel have GitHub accounts now, so you can annoy us and @imp with pull requests if you want to
Aug 20 2021, 9:47 PM
kbowling requested review of D31621: ixgbe: Update shared code.
Aug 20 2021, 6:19 PM
kbowling added a comment to D31616: intel ethernet: Use ether_gen_addr.

@jrtc27 is there any issue to CHERI with the ether_addr cast like this? It is __packed.

Aug 20 2021, 4:49 PM
kbowling added a reviewer for D31616: intel ethernet: Use ether_gen_addr: jrtc27.
Aug 20 2021, 4:48 PM
kbowling closed D31547: e1000: Update shared code.

Unsure why this didn't autoclose, committed in fc7682b17f3738573099b8b03f5628dcc8148adb

Aug 20 2021, 4:48 PM
kbowling requested review of D31616: intel ethernet: Use ether_gen_addr.
Aug 20 2021, 2:36 AM

Aug 18 2021

kbowling changed the repository for D31583: netinet: simplify RSS ifdef statements from rS FreeBSD src repository - subversion to R10 FreeBSD src repository.
Aug 18 2021, 5:14 PM
kbowling added a reviewer for D31583: netinet: simplify RSS ifdef statements: rrs.
Aug 18 2021, 5:14 PM
kbowling accepted D31584: gre: simplify RSS ifdefs.
Aug 18 2021, 7:24 AM
kbowling updated the test plan for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 18 2021, 6:13 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 18 2021, 6:11 AM
kbowling retitled D31547: e1000: Update shared code from e1000: Update shared code via DPDK to e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 18 2021, 5:48 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.

Rebase. Some ULP stuff for I219 that seems to work or not regress.

Aug 18 2021, 5:33 AM

Aug 16 2021

kbowling updated the test plan for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 16 2021, 6:57 PM
kbowling accepted D31565: ixl(4): Fix 2.5 and 5G speeds reporting and update shared code.

Macro lgtm:

Aug 16 2021, 6:31 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 16 2021, 2:05 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 16 2021, 5:45 AM
kbowling requested review of D31547: e1000: Update shared code.
Aug 16 2021, 5:36 AM

Aug 15 2021

kbowling added a comment to D29878: e1000: Widen I218-I219 erratum.

Ping, any vendor feedback here?

Aug 15 2021, 9:17 PM
kbowling updated the summary of D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.
Aug 15 2021, 7:15 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.
Aug 15 2021, 7:06 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.

Address review feedback

Aug 15 2021, 7:03 PM

Aug 12 2021

kbowling updated the diff for D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.

PCSD is supposed to be set when using RSS features so I moved setting it into there.

Aug 12 2021, 4:16 AM
kbowling commandeered D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.

Taking this so I can show you my changes, feel free to re-take after looking

Aug 12 2021, 4:13 AM

Aug 11 2021

kbowling planned changes to D30072: e1000: Clean up and bug fix em_txrx.
Aug 11 2021, 9:17 PM
kbowling added a comment to D31501: e1000: always enable PCSD when RSS hashing is used.

Taking a look at this.. I suspect the 82574 MQ case will be mishandled let me check the various datasheets.

Aug 11 2021, 7:13 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31465: Make libglvnd a LIB_DEPEND in various usages.

Address feedback

Aug 11 2021, 2:23 AM

Aug 10 2021

kbowling requested review of D31493: igc: sync srrctl buffer sizing with e1000.
Aug 10 2021, 8:45 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31465: Make libglvnd a LIB_DEPEND in various usages.

I forgot to add USES+=gl, but even with that the LIB_DEPENDS wasn't working as expected. Convert to explicit LIB_DEPENDS.

Aug 10 2021, 5:27 PM

Aug 9 2021

kbowling updated the diff for D30072: e1000: Clean up and bug fix em_txrx.

rebase

Aug 9 2021, 10:07 PM
kbowling accepted D31482: devmatch: Ignore the pnp fields tagged as ignore ('#').
Aug 9 2021, 9:10 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D30072: e1000: Clean up and bug fix em_txrx.

rebase on main, csum fix/cleanups broken out to a different review. address some of the feedback

Aug 9 2021, 7:02 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D30002: e1000: Fix up HW vlan ops.
Aug 9 2021, 12:52 AM

Aug 8 2021

kbowling requested review of D31465: Make libglvnd a LIB_DEPEND in various usages.
Aug 8 2021, 8:21 PM
kbowling updated the summary of D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 7:12 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 7:09 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 6:50 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 6:36 AM
kbowling updated the diff for D30002: e1000: Fix up HW vlan ops.

Remove unrelated changes, rebase on main

Aug 8 2021, 6:25 AM
kbowling added inline comments to D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 6:01 AM
kbowling requested review of D31457: e1000: Simplify rctl/srrctl buffer size init.
Aug 8 2021, 5:58 AM
kbowling added inline comments to D30002: e1000: Fix up HW vlan ops.
Aug 8 2021, 2:04 AM

Aug 7 2021

kbowling updated subscribers of D31449: e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload.
Aug 7 2021, 5:49 PM
kbowling added inline comments to D31449: e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload.
Aug 7 2021, 4:21 PM
kbowling updated the diff for D31449: e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload.
Aug 7 2021, 4:21 PM
kbowling retitled D31449: e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload from e1000: Fix UDP rx checksum offload to e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload.
Aug 7 2021, 4:38 AM
kbowling requested review of D31449: e1000: Fix lem/em UDP rx csum offload.
Aug 7 2021, 4:36 AM

Aug 3 2021

kbowling accepted D31394: devel/py-libzfs: Update GH_ACCOUNT, fix build on legacy ZFS.
Aug 3 2021, 5:14 AM

Aug 1 2021

kbowling requested review of D31375: Mk/Scripts/qa.sh: Add QA for libglvnd.
Aug 1 2021, 10:21 PM
kbowling requested review of D31374: udp: Fix soroverflow SOCKBUF unlocking.
Aug 1 2021, 2:54 PM
kbowling accepted D31361: devel/py-libzfs: Bump to version 1.1.
Aug 1 2021, 2:31 PM
kbowling accepted D31362: sysutils/openzfs*: Bump to current master.
Aug 1 2021, 2:31 PM