Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

libvmmapi: Move some ioctl wrappers to vmmapi_machdep.c
AcceptedPublic

Authored by markj on Jul 12 2023, 1:52 PM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Sat, Feb 10, 2:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Sun, Feb 4, 9:00 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 9 2024, 8:16 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 11 2023, 3:07 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Sep 20 2023, 2:56 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Aug 27 2023, 2:53 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Aug 26 2023, 12:49 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Aug 14 2023, 2:03 PM
Subscribers

Details

Reviewers
jhb
corvink
andrew
Group Reviewers
bhyve
Summary

ioctls relating to segments and various x86-specific interrupt
controllers are easy candidates to move to vmmapi_machdep.c.

In vmmapi.h I'm just ifdefing MD prototypes for now. We could instead
split vmmapi.h into multiple headers, e.g., vmmapi.h and
vmmapi_machdep.h, but it's not obvious to me yet that that's the right
approach.

No functional change intended.

Diff Detail

Repository
rG FreeBSD src repository
Lint
Lint Skipped
Unit
Tests Skipped
Build Status
Buildable 52592
Build 49483: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

markj requested review of this revision.Jul 12 2023, 1:52 PM

I think #ifdef's is fine for now. It might be nice to reorder the declaration to place all the MD prototypes in one #ifdef block.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jul 12 2023, 6:51 PM
In D40999#933353, @jhb wrote:

I think #ifdef's is fine for now. It might be nice to reorder the declaration to place all the MD prototypes in one #ifdef block.

I see you #ifdef more in followups, so maybe a cleanup commit at the end of the series to shuffle down into a single #ifdef block?

In D40999#933366, @jhb wrote:
In D40999#933353, @jhb wrote:

I think #ifdef's is fine for now. It might be nice to reorder the declaration to place all the MD prototypes in one #ifdef block.

I see you #ifdef more in followups, so maybe a cleanup commit at the end of the series to shuffle down into a single #ifdef block?

Yeah, good idea. I'll do that once things are close to being finalized.