Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

araujo (Marcelo Araujo)
User

Projects

User Details

User Since
May 10 2014, 4:51 AM (266 w, 2 d)

Recent Activity

Today

araujo committed rP504424: Update to 2019.06.08..
Update to 2019.06.08.
Mon, Jun 17, 1:38 PM

Thu, May 23

araujo accepted D19904: bhyve: Add Integrated Endpoint to PCIe Capability.
Thu, May 23, 4:52 PM
araujo accepted D19905: bhyve: Add EUI64 to NVMe device.

Lgtm

Thu, May 23, 4:51 PM

Apr 28 2019

araujo accepted D19042: [New port] audio/pianod2: A free, multi-source, network-controlled music player daemon.
Apr 28 2019, 1:14 AM
araujo accepted D20084: sysutils/nomad: Update to v0.9.0.
Apr 28 2019, 1:13 AM

Apr 24 2019

araujo committed rP499854: - Update to 2019.04.24.
- Update to 2019.04.24
Apr 24 2019, 3:14 PM
araujo committed rP499851: - Add a devel version of edk2-bhyve based on the newest stable201903 branch..
- Add a devel version of edk2-bhyve based on the newest stable201903 branch.
Apr 24 2019, 2:49 PM
araujo closed D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
Apr 24 2019, 2:49 PM
araujo accepted D19976: bhyve: Support a _VARS.fd file for bootrom.

LGTM! Thank you!

Apr 24 2019, 2:40 PM

Apr 19 2019

araujo accepted D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..

double accept this revision!

Apr 19 2019, 7:46 AM

Apr 15 2019

araujo added a reviewer for D15405: Match IPv6 neighbor routes when they are marked with RTF_CONNECTED.: network.
Apr 15 2019, 9:06 AM
araujo added a comment to D15404: Add and use new RTF_CONNECTED flag to mark connected routes.

Any news about this patch?

Apr 15 2019, 9:05 AM
araujo accepted D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..

I'm fine with that too! We can have it as it is and later evolve it.

Apr 15 2019, 2:26 AM

Apr 14 2019

araujo committed rP498890: - Update to 2019.04.07..
- Update to 2019.04.07.
Apr 14 2019, 11:49 AM
araujo updated the diff for D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
  • Also remove SHEBANGFIX not needed.
Apr 14 2019, 11:37 AM
araujo updated the diff for D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
  • Update ONLY_FOR_ARCHS that was replaced wrong.
Apr 14 2019, 11:34 AM
araujo added inline comments to D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
Apr 14 2019, 11:24 AM
araujo updated the diff for D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.

Address @bcran suggestions!

Apr 14 2019, 11:21 AM

Apr 10 2019

araujo accepted D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..

LGTM!

Apr 10 2019, 5:03 PM
araujo added a comment to D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.

I did only smoke tests!! Do you mind do additional tests with different guests?

Apr 10 2019, 4:48 PM
araujo updated the summary of D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
Apr 10 2019, 4:48 PM
araujo created D19875: Add sysutils/uefi-edk2-bhyve-devel based on branch bhyve/edk2-stable201903.
Apr 10 2019, 4:42 PM
araujo added a comment to D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..
  • Rename the port and files to include a -x86_64 suffix
Apr 10 2019, 3:15 PM
araujo added inline comments to D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..
Apr 10 2019, 2:37 PM
araujo added inline comments to D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..
Apr 10 2019, 2:22 PM
araujo added inline comments to D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..
Apr 10 2019, 2:02 PM
araujo added inline comments to D19869: Add a new uefi-edk2-qemu port..
Apr 10 2019, 1:53 PM

Apr 3 2019

araujo accepted D19695: bhyve(8): Fix NVMe data structure copy to guest.

It looks good! Thanks again @chuck

Apr 3 2019, 3:29 AM

Mar 26 2019

araujo added a comment to D19042: [New port] audio/pianod2: A free, multi-source, network-controlled music player daemon.

Sooooooooo. Is anybody going to help me fix this or approve this? ;-) I am still waiting.

Mar 26 2019, 7:12 AM

Mar 23 2019

araujo accepted D19676: bhyve: Fix NVMe BAR size calculation.
Mar 23 2019, 3:09 AM

Mar 15 2019

araujo accepted D19579: Fix bhyve's NVMe Identify Namespace data.

LGTM!

Mar 15 2019, 12:12 AM
araujo accepted D19580: Fix bhyve PCIe capability emulation.

LGTM!

Mar 15 2019, 12:11 AM

Feb 22 2019

araujo abandoned D2838: Add on bhyvectl the capability to list the running vms..
Feb 22 2019, 5:07 AM
araujo abandoned D11768: Add support to devel/libhyve-remote. (VNC Server).
Feb 22 2019, 5:06 AM
araujo abandoned D15473: Add on bhyverun a new option '-B' that gives the capability to change the smbios table type1 using an ucl based configuration file..
Feb 22 2019, 5:06 AM
araujo removed a member for bhyve: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:26 AM
araujo abandoned D12419: HD Audio Emulation For Bhyve (Based on D7840).

If anybody else is interested on this patch, ping me and I can share my latest changes. However I'm not interested on it anymore.

Feb 22 2019, 1:25 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D16913: vmrun: add -x flag to disable reboot loop: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:23 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D17848: Update review requests for bhyve.: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:23 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D18816: bhyve vmm statistics tables need to be sized relative to VM_MAXCPU: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:23 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D18831: Increase bhyve BLOCKIF_IOV_MAX and VTBLK_RINGSZ to 128 to support modern Windows guests: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:23 AM · bhyve
araujo removed a reviewer for D7840: HD Audio Emulation For Bhyve: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:22 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D18846: Move amd apic page and intel guest_msrs pages into seperate data structures: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:20 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D18815: Bhyve acpi MADT table correction for VM_MAXCPU > 21: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:20 AM
araujo removed a reviewer for D17874: libvmmapi: Separate MI from MD code: araujo.
Feb 22 2019, 1:20 AM
araujo accepted D19017: - Fix Headset sound for DELL laptops.

I have added @mav as a reviewer, I know he has worked with the hda drivers before.

Feb 22 2019, 1:18 AM
araujo added a reviewer for D19017: - Fix Headset sound for DELL laptops: mav.
Feb 22 2019, 1:16 AM

Feb 8 2019

araujo accepted D17848: Update review requests for bhyve..

I still feel locked out of usr.sbin/bhyve, mostly of the commits made there in the past year were made by myself or reviewed by myself. Would be fair have my name explicit in that area, I don't want bypass reviews, it is more about the effort I have put in that area and appreciation of it, otherwise doesn't make sense for me to keep contributing with bhyve.

Feb 8 2019, 10:06 PM

Feb 3 2019

araujo added a comment to D19042: [New port] audio/pianod2: A free, multi-source, network-controlled music player daemon.

Please, reopen the review, when I'm back from holidays I will help you.

Feb 3 2019, 1:30 AM

Feb 1 2019

araujo committed rS343642: Revert r343634:.
Revert r343634:
Feb 1 2019, 3:09 AM

Jan 31 2019

araujo abandoned D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen..

It is basically a cosmetic change, so I have committed it already: r343634.

Jan 31 2019, 11:33 PM
araujo committed rS343634: Mostly a cosmetic change to replace strlen with strnlen..
Mostly a cosmetic change to replace strlen with strnlen.
Jan 31 2019, 11:32 PM
araujo committed rS343602: MFC r343077:.
MFC r343077:
Jan 31 2019, 7:08 AM
araujo accepted D18978: [new port] sysutils/conman - serial console manager.
Jan 31 2019, 2:19 AM
araujo accepted D19018: net/py-ifaddr: Port fixes - Use conditional ${PY_IPADDRESS} - Add LICENSE_FILE.
Jan 31 2019, 2:17 AM
araujo accepted D18962: sysutils/py-consul -> sysutils/py-python-consul.
Jan 31 2019, 2:17 AM
araujo accepted D19037: sysutils/py-python-nomad: Update to 1.1.0.
Jan 31 2019, 2:15 AM
araujo accepted D19038: audio/pianobar: Update to 2019.01.25.
Jan 31 2019, 2:14 AM
araujo committed rP491673: - Add CMAKE options properly..
- Add CMAKE options properly.
Jan 31 2019, 1:47 AM
araujo closed D19009: Disable LibVNC/libvncserver cmake default options.
Jan 31 2019, 1:47 AM
araujo committed rP491672: Update to 2.18..
Update to 2.18.
Jan 31 2019, 1:39 AM
araujo committed rP491671: Update to 2019.01.30.1..
Update to 2019.01.30.1.
Jan 31 2019, 1:38 AM
araujo committed rP491670: Update to 1.0.0..
Update to 1.0.0.
Jan 31 2019, 1:37 AM

Jan 30 2019

araujo added inline comments to D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen..
Jan 30 2019, 2:58 AM
araujo updated the diff for D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen..

Revert strnlen to strlen on pci_virtio_net as snprintf does the job already.

Jan 30 2019, 2:58 AM

Jan 29 2019

araujo accepted D19018: net/py-ifaddr: Port fixes - Use conditional ${PY_IPADDRESS} - Add LICENSE_FILE.
Jan 29 2019, 3:51 PM
araujo accepted D18959: dns/py-bonjour -> dns/py-pybonjour.
Jan 29 2019, 12:52 PM
araujo accepted D19013: [New port] net/py-ifaddr: Python library to enumerate all network interfaces.
Jan 29 2019, 12:46 PM
araujo removed a reviewer for D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen.: rgrimes.
Jan 29 2019, 12:37 PM
araujo updated the summary of D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen..
Jan 29 2019, 12:18 PM
araujo edited reviewers for D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen., added: bhyve; removed: rgrimes.
Jan 29 2019, 12:16 PM
araujo created D19016: Replace strlen with strnlen..
Jan 29 2019, 12:15 PM
araujo added a comment to D18959: dns/py-bonjour -> dns/py-pybonjour.

The Makefile disappear :D

Jan 29 2019, 3:55 AM
araujo requested changes to D18959: dns/py-bonjour -> dns/py-pybonjour.

Missing MOVED entry!

Jan 29 2019, 3:39 AM
araujo added inline comments to D18962: sysutils/py-consul -> sysutils/py-python-consul.
Jan 29 2019, 3:38 AM
araujo accepted D18964: sysutils/py-nomad -> sysutils/py-python-nomad.
Jan 29 2019, 3:37 AM
araujo accepted D18967: update devel/py-minio from 4.0.0 to 4.0.10.
Jan 29 2019, 3:37 AM
araujo added inline comments to D18978: [new port] sysutils/conman - serial console manager.
Jan 29 2019, 3:36 AM
araujo added inline comments to D19011: sysutils/ipfs-go: fix rc script when default ipfs_go_path is used.
Jan 29 2019, 3:28 AM

Jan 28 2019

araujo accepted D18972: update net/py-zeroconf from 0.20.0 to 0.21.3.
Jan 28 2019, 6:28 PM
araujo accepted D18973: Update www/minio-client from RELEASE.2018-12-27T00-37-49Z to RELEASE.2019-01-25T23-38-19Z.
Jan 28 2019, 6:27 PM
araujo committed rP491457: - Bump PORTREVISION of ports that depends of net/libvncserver after it.
- Bump PORTREVISION of ports that depends of net/libvncserver after it
Jan 28 2019, 6:56 AM
araujo committed rP491456: - Update to 0.9.12..
- Update to 0.9.12.
Jan 28 2019, 6:52 AM
araujo closed D18836: Update net/libvncserver to 0.9.12.
Jan 28 2019, 6:52 AM
araujo accepted D18836: Update net/libvncserver to 0.9.12.

I will commit it in a few!
Thanks again and sorry my delay!

Jan 28 2019, 6:12 AM
araujo committed rP491454: BaseTools: Add missing Elf relocation type for LTO build.
BaseTools: Add missing Elf relocation type for LTO build
Jan 28 2019, 6:07 AM
araujo committed rP491453: Update to 1.1..
Update to 1.1.
Jan 28 2019, 5:59 AM

Jan 24 2019

araujo added a comment to D18946: sysutils/py-nomad -> sysutils/py-python-nomad.

It seems to be redundant py-python, I don't believe it is necessary to do it.

Jan 24 2019, 11:34 PM
araujo added a reviewer for D18898: audio/pithos: update from 1.0.0 to 1.4.1: miwi.
Jan 24 2019, 12:50 PM
araujo added inline comments to D18898: audio/pithos: update from 1.0.0 to 1.4.1.
Jan 24 2019, 12:49 PM
araujo accepted D18883: Rename dns/py-bonjour to dns/py-pybonjour.

LGTM!

Jan 24 2019, 12:39 PM

Jan 21 2019

araujo added a reviewer for D18883: Rename dns/py-bonjour to dns/py-pybonjour: koobs.
Jan 21 2019, 6:06 AM
araujo added a reviewer for D18884: sysutils/py-consul: fix PORTNAME: koobs.
Jan 21 2019, 6:05 AM

Jan 18 2019

araujo committed rP490673: Update to 2019.01.17..
Update to 2019.01.17.
Jan 18 2019, 9:51 PM

Jan 16 2019

araujo committed rS343077: Fix broken uart on Win2016 guest..
Fix broken uart on Win2016 guest.
Jan 16 2019, 3:46 AM
araujo added a comment to D18749: vmm(4): Partially unfuck multicore AMD support.

Thanks for the patch, it looks right for me, although I don't have any AMD machine right now to make more tests.
I have only two requests and I would like to check with you if you could follow them:

  1. Give some more time for @jhb to also have a chance to take a look on this patch.
  2. When you commit it, please don't use the word "unfuck", just to avoid open room for people to have something to create noise.
Jan 16 2019, 1:37 AM
araujo committed rS343068: Use capsicum_helpers(3) that allow us to simplify the code and its functions.
Use capsicum_helpers(3) that allow us to simplify the code and its functions
Jan 16 2019, 12:39 AM
araujo closed D18744: Simplify capsicumization of bhyve..
Jan 16 2019, 12:39 AM
araujo added a comment to D18744: Simplify capsicumization of bhyve..
In D18744#402454, @jhb wrote:

Thanks! Hopefully this means 'grep -c ENOSYS' in bhyve is now zero. :)

Jan 16 2019, 12:24 AM

Jan 15 2019

araujo requested changes to D18816: bhyve vmm statistics tables need to be sized relative to VM_MAXCPU.

It doesn't looks quite right! I need more time to articulate better arguments, but this patch as it is, must not be committed in.

Jan 15 2019, 12:19 AM