Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

Update sysutils/docker-freebsd to new version
Needs ReviewPublic

Authored by joneum on Sep 9 2019, 8:20 AM.

Details

Summary

this review is intended to help integrate dockers into FreeBSD
and make them run.

Help is welcome

TODO: runC, libnetwork and containerd

Test Plan

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 27040
Build 25328: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

joneum created this revision.Sep 9 2019, 8:20 AM
joneum added a reviewer: bcr.Sep 9 2019, 8:21 AM
joneum updated this revision to Diff 61822.Sep 9 2019, 8:24 AM

Add more files

joneum updated this revision to Diff 61823.Sep 9 2019, 8:27 AM

Fix Makefile

0mp added a subscriber: 0mp.Sep 9 2019, 11:02 AM
0mp added inline comments.
sysutils/docker-freebsd/Makefile
9

Shouldn't moby be capitalized?

joneum added inline comments.Sep 9 2019, 11:08 AM
sysutils/docker-freebsd/Makefile
9

We can change that. At the moment we are concentrating on the port building. We will then see what "COMMENT" says at the end ... :-)

linimon retitled this revision from Update docker to new Version to Update sysutils/docker-freebsd to new version and rename.Sep 9 2019, 8:20 PM
dmgk added a subscriber: dmgk.Sep 10 2019, 4:12 PM
dmgk added inline comments.
sysutils/docker-freebsd/Makefile
23

Either GH_SUBDIR or GO_PKGNAME is OK, specifying both is not necessary. GO_PKGNAME gets inferred from GH_SUBDIR if omitted.

24

Could be just ./cmd/dockerd

joneum retitled this revision from Update sysutils/docker-freebsd to new version and rename to Update sysutils/docker-freebsd to new version.Sep 12 2019, 10:24 AM
joneum edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)
joneum added reviewers: lifanov, dmgk.
joneum edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
lwhsu added a subscriber: lwhsu.Sep 17 2019, 6:10 PM
joneum updated this revision to Diff 62266.Sep 18 2019, 12:23 PM

Update Makefile, Reported by dmgk

emaste added a subscriber: emaste.Oct 9 2019, 7:20 PM
joneum updated this revision to Diff 63286.Oct 15 2019, 8:27 AM

Update to 19.03.3

Hi, just saw this. I'm keeping an eye on it and am interested in helping where I can. I haven't yet looked at the code, but it's on my agenda in the coming couple of weeks.

What kind of testing is needed on this? I might be able to start there.

(Oh and this is my first time on FreeBSD Phabricator, so if I'm not doing this right, please do let me know)

Further patches have to be applied to remove the errors.

But I don't know if it's worth developing the project further, because Docker is obviously at the end of its life.