Page MenuHomeFreeBSD
Feed Advanced Search

Yesterday

bapt accepted D21717: Make it clear that a port's dependencies should not be minimal..
Thu, Sep 19, 2:29 PM

Wed, Sep 18

bapt committed rS352483: Add the missing bits for LIBADD to properly function now that.
Add the missing bits for LIBADD to properly function now that
Wed, Sep 18, 8:02 AM
bapt committed rS352482: Add native support for zstd to libarchive.
Add native support for zstd to libarchive
Wed, Sep 18, 7:58 AM
bapt closed D20752: Add support for zstd to libarchive.
Wed, Sep 18, 7:58 AM
bapt committed rP512257: Release pkg 1.12.99.0.
Release pkg 1.12.99.0
Wed, Sep 18, 7:52 AM
bapt committed rP512256: Release pkg 1.12.0.
Release pkg 1.12.0
Wed, Sep 18, 7:38 AM

Mon, Sep 16

bapt committed rS352385: Do not use our custom completion function, it is not needed anymore.
Do not use our custom completion function, it is not needed anymore
Mon, Sep 16, 7:32 AM

Sat, Sep 14

bapt accepted D21657: Fix arm builds of updated libedit.

Note that the same patch was provided by @naito.yuichiro_gmail.com in D21584 (and he contacted upstream for it to be committed in.) Please mention him also in the commit log

Sat, Sep 14, 7:34 PM

Fri, Sep 13

bapt committed rS352288: Remove remnant from the pre LIBADD era.
Remove remnant from the pre LIBADD era
Fri, Sep 13, 2:51 PM
bapt committed rP511959: Drop maintainership, I do not have enough time to properly maintain it.
Drop maintainership, I do not have enough time to properly maintain it
Fri, Sep 13, 1:32 PM
bapt committed rP511955: Update supported version of FreeBSD.
Update supported version of FreeBSD
Fri, Sep 13, 12:47 PM
bapt created D21635: Only keep the widechar enabled version of ncurses.
Fri, Sep 13, 12:22 PM
bapt committed rP511920: Fix texinfo playing with unicode variables.
Fix texinfo playing with unicode variables
Fri, Sep 13, 9:41 AM
bapt committed rP511918: Ensure the port is linked to libncursesw to properly support wildchar..
Ensure the port is linked to libncursesw to properly support wildchar.
Fri, Sep 13, 9:19 AM
bapt committed rP511916: Add a patch to reduce verbosity of doveadm when calling the xapian backend.
Add a patch to reduce verbosity of doveadm when calling the xapian backend
Fri, Sep 13, 8:31 AM
bapt committed rS352283: MFC r352127:.
MFC r352127:
Fri, Sep 13, 7:24 AM
bapt committed rS352282: MFC r352126:.
MFC r352126:
Fri, Sep 13, 7:24 AM
bapt committed rS352281: MFC r352065-r352070.
MFC r352065-r352070
Fri, Sep 13, 7:22 AM
bapt committed rS352280: MFC r352119-r352124, r352130.
MFC r352119-r352124, r352130
Fri, Sep 13, 7:21 AM
bapt committed rS352279: MFC r352127:.
MFC r352127:
Fri, Sep 13, 7:18 AM
bapt committed rS352278: MFC r352126:.
MFC r352126:
Fri, Sep 13, 7:16 AM
bapt committed rS352277: MFC r352065-r352070.
MFC r352065-r352070
Fri, Sep 13, 7:11 AM
bapt committed rS352276: MFC r352119-r352124, r352130.
MFC r352119-r352124, r352130
Fri, Sep 13, 7:09 AM
bapt abandoned D21196: [libedit] sync with NetBSD.

This has been done in rS352275

Fri, Sep 13, 6:51 AM
bapt commandeered D21196: [libedit] sync with NetBSD.
Fri, Sep 13, 6:51 AM
bapt committed rS352275: Update libedit to a snapshot from 2019-09-10.
Update libedit to a snapshot from 2019-09-10
Fri, Sep 13, 6:50 AM
bapt closed D21584: Update libedit to 2019-09-10.
Fri, Sep 13, 6:50 AM

Thu, Sep 12

bapt added a comment to D21584: Update libedit to 2019-09-10.

Both gdb and ntp errors are bugs in the build system we do use. which I have addressed in rS352248 and rS352249.

Thu, Sep 12, 3:51 PM
bapt committed rS352249: Get the readline header from the installed header instead of the from the source.
Get the readline header from the installed header instead of the from the source
Thu, Sep 12, 3:50 PM
bapt committed rS352248: Get the readline header from the installed header instead of the from the source.
Get the readline header from the installed header instead of the from the source
Thu, Sep 12, 3:47 PM
bapt committed rS352247: Remove useless extra definition of libedit flags.
Remove useless extra definition of libedit flags
Thu, Sep 12, 3:45 PM
bapt accepted D21602: Update to ftp/netdumpd 20190910..
Thu, Sep 12, 3:26 PM
bapt committed rP511884: New port: dovecot-fts-xapian.
New port: dovecot-fts-xapian
Thu, Sep 12, 2:32 PM
bapt committed rS352242: Remove usesless readline compat includes which will reinclude readline.h.
Remove usesless readline compat includes which will reinclude readline.h
Thu, Sep 12, 8:55 AM
bapt updated the diff for D20752: Add support for zstd to libarchive.

Add forgotten src.libname.mk

Thu, Sep 12, 8:28 AM

Wed, Sep 11

bapt updated the diff for D21533: Tools/scripts/tindex: remove unssuported version of FreeBSD.

Add FreeBSD 13

Wed, Sep 11, 2:59 PM
bapt committed rP511810: Remove libutempter.
Remove libutempter
Wed, Sep 11, 10:03 AM
bapt accepted D21599: locale: more output fixes.

This looks fine to me, tested locally with success.

Wed, Sep 11, 7:24 AM
bapt added a comment to D21584: Update libedit to 2019-09-10.

I am puzzeled about bumping shlib. As far as I can tell, none of the changes are used in base and I readded a compatibility shim for _el_fn_sh_complete

Wed, Sep 11, 7:08 AM
bapt added a reviewer for D21584: Update libedit to 2019-09-10: naito.yuichiro_gmail.com.
Wed, Sep 11, 7:07 AM
bapt added a comment to D21196: [libedit] sync with NetBSD.

Sorry I have missed this review. I already imported a newer snapshot of libedit in base. I did it through a new import due to the fact the historical import was messy (svn internal kitchen sink) see: D21584

Wed, Sep 11, 7:07 AM
bapt committed rS352204: Readd _el_fn_sh_complete for backward compatibility.
Readd _el_fn_sh_complete for backward compatibility
Wed, Sep 11, 7:03 AM

Tue, Sep 10

bapt created D21584: Update libedit to 2019-09-10.
Tue, Sep 10, 2:40 PM
bapt committed rS352136: Import libedit 2019-09-10.
Import libedit 2019-09-10
Tue, Sep 10, 2:30 PM
bapt committed rS352135: Tag import of libedit snapshot 2019-09-10.
Tag import of libedit snapshot 2019-09-10
Tue, Sep 10, 1:56 PM
bapt committed rS352134: Update libedit to snapshot 2019-09-10.
Update libedit to snapshot 2019-09-10
Tue, Sep 10, 1:56 PM
bapt accepted D21490: locale: handle day, abday, mon, abmon, am_pm keywords.
Tue, Sep 10, 1:13 PM
bapt committed rS352131: Fix bad path.
Fix bad path
Tue, Sep 10, 8:29 AM
bapt committed rS352130: Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap.
Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap
Tue, Sep 10, 8:19 AM
bapt committed rS352129: Remove a blankline wrongly added in r351781.
Remove a blankline wrongly added in r351781
Tue, Sep 10, 7:57 AM
bapt committed rS352128: Remove mklocale(1) and colldef(1) which are deprecated since FreeBSD 11.
Remove mklocale(1) and colldef(1) which are deprecated since FreeBSD 11
Tue, Sep 10, 7:55 AM
bapt committed rS352127: In FreeBSD 11 localedef(1) has replaced the mklocale(1) and colldef(1).
In FreeBSD 11 localedef(1) has replaced the mklocale(1) and colldef(1)
Tue, Sep 10, 7:48 AM
bapt committed rS352126: Remove reference to mklocale regarding the nls directory.
Remove reference to mklocale regarding the nls directory
Tue, Sep 10, 7:41 AM
bapt committed rS352124: Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap.
Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap
Tue, Sep 10, 7:28 AM
bapt committed rS352123: Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap.
Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap
Tue, Sep 10, 7:26 AM
bapt committed rS352122: Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap.
Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap
Tue, Sep 10, 7:25 AM
bapt committed rS352121: Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap.
Stop linking to libl by specifying we do not need yywrap
Tue, Sep 10, 7:23 AM
bapt committed rS352120: by specifyng we do not use yywrap we can avoid linking to libl and liby.
by specifyng we do not use yywrap we can avoid linking to libl and liby
Tue, Sep 10, 7:20 AM
bapt committed rS352119: config: do not link against libl, it is not needed.
config: do not link against libl, it is not needed
Tue, Sep 10, 7:14 AM

Mon, Sep 9

bapt committed rS352070: m4: import from OpenBSD.
m4: import from OpenBSD
Mon, Sep 9, 3:37 PM
bapt committed rS352069: m4: import from OpenBSD.
m4: import from OpenBSD
Mon, Sep 9, 3:35 PM
bapt committed rS352068: m4: import patch from OpenBSD.
m4: import patch from OpenBSD
Mon, Sep 9, 3:28 PM
bapt committed rS352067: m4: import patch from OpenBSD.
m4: import patch from OpenBSD
Mon, Sep 9, 3:24 PM
bapt committed rS352066: Import from OpenBSD a patch which eliminates the link with -ly or -ly.
Import from OpenBSD a patch which eliminates the link with -ly or -ly
Mon, Sep 9, 3:20 PM
bapt committed rS352065: Import from OpenBSD: -E flag.
Import from OpenBSD: -E flag
Mon, Sep 9, 3:18 PM
bapt committed rP511612: Update to 0.90.
Update to 0.90
Mon, Sep 9, 9:47 AM

Sun, Sep 8

bapt accepted D21561: log daemon.info to /var/log/daemon.log by default.
Sun, Sep 8, 8:25 AM

Fri, Sep 6

bapt updated the diff for D20752: Add support for zstd to libarchive.

Update

Fri, Sep 6, 7:56 PM
bapt committed rP511357: Update to 1.11.99.3.
Update to 1.11.99.3
Fri, Sep 6, 7:54 PM
bapt committed rP511285: Add make to the list of allowed shebang.
Add make to the list of allowed shebang
Fri, Sep 6, 8:57 AM
bapt created D21544: Reduce code duplication by calling fetch target.
Fri, Sep 6, 8:20 AM

Thu, Sep 5

bapt committed rP511191: Stop documenting scripts which no longer lives in the tree.
Stop documenting scripts which no longer lives in the tree
Thu, Sep 5, 2:19 PM
bapt edited reviewers for D14154: bsd.gecko.mk: add conditional for ccache, added: jbeich; removed: O5: Ports Framework, portmgr.
Thu, Sep 5, 1:59 PM
bapt committed rP511188: Avoid appending FLAVORS to PORTS_FEATURES multiple times.
Avoid appending FLAVORS to PORTS_FEATURES multiple times
Thu, Sep 5, 1:45 PM
bapt committed rP511186: Add http://http.debian.net which points to their fastly cdn to the list.
Add http://http.debian.net which points to their fastly cdn to the list
Thu, Sep 5, 1:24 PM
bapt committed rP511182: Fix SUBDIR definition.
Fix SUBDIR definition
Thu, Sep 5, 12:39 PM
bapt committed rP511181: Update NETBSD sites macro.
Update NETBSD sites macro
Thu, Sep 5, 12:01 PM
bapt created D21533: Tools/scripts/tindex: remove unssuported version of FreeBSD.
Thu, Sep 5, 9:25 AM
bapt committed rP511161: Fix make deinstall-depends with pkg..
Fix make deinstall-depends with pkg.
Thu, Sep 5, 9:08 AM

Wed, Sep 4

bapt committed rP511095: Use sort with "modern" option.
Use sort with "modern" option
Wed, Sep 4, 2:08 PM
bapt committed rP511088: Fix documentation of the reinstall target.
Fix documentation of the reinstall target
Wed, Sep 4, 12:23 PM
bapt committed rP511086: Fix the reinstall target to make it follow a proper sequence.
Fix the reinstall target to make it follow a proper sequence
Wed, Sep 4, 12:01 PM
bapt accepted D21508: pkgbase: Add tag for LIBSYMLINK case.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:45 AM
bapt accepted D21507: pkgbase: Add tags for includes in bsd.incs.mk.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:44 AM
bapt accepted D21506: pkgbase: Create a FreeBSD-utilities package and make it the default one.

I quite agree with the approach, I just think we can end up with a better name, but I am not creative enough to find one. but the general approach of having a runtime package which is good enough for single user and another which is the minimum for base system for multiuser is imho a good approach

Wed, Sep 4, 6:44 AM
bapt accepted D21505: pkgbase: Add TAG for evdev and veriexec headers.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:41 AM
bapt accepted D21504: pkgbase: Put the sys/common test into the tests package.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:41 AM
bapt accepted D21503: pkgbase: Put a lot of binaries and lib in FreeBSD-runtime.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:41 AM
bapt accepted D21502: pkgbase: Put libbluetooth in the bluetooth package.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:40 AM
bapt accepted D21501: pkgbase: Move libcap_ to FreeBSD-runtime.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:40 AM
bapt accepted D21500: pkgbase: Tag passwd related file to be in FreeBSD-runtime package..
Wed, Sep 4, 6:40 AM
bapt accepted D21499: pkgbase: Move rc scripts and related files to their own packages.

We discussed with @manu about it and I do not agree as well, but do not object as he has an argument for people who work with replacing rc with something else. We can move that back to runtime later if needed.

Wed, Sep 4, 6:39 AM
bapt accepted D21498: pkgbase: Force zfs(8) and zpool(8) to be in the runtime package.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:38 AM
bapt accepted D21497: pkgbase: lib80211 is needed by ifconfig(8) so put it in FreeBSD-runtime.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:38 AM
bapt accepted D21496: pkgbase: Move the bootloader related files to a new FreeBSD-bootloader package.
Wed, Sep 4, 6:37 AM
bapt accepted D20535: mpsutil slot set status.

LGTM at quick glance, note that I do not have access to any hardware anymore to test.

Wed, Sep 4, 6:35 AM

Tue, Sep 3

bapt committed rP510950: Add support for overlays.
Add support for overlays
Tue, Sep 3, 2:36 PM
bapt closed D21468: Overlay support for the ports tree.
Tue, Sep 3, 2:36 PM
bapt closed D21432: We do now use bmake, let's use its features.
Tue, Sep 3, 2:12 PM
bapt committed rP510943: Now that bmake is the only supported make.
Now that bmake is the only supported make
Tue, Sep 3, 2:12 PM