Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

HD Audio Emulation For Bhyve
AbandonedPublic

Authored by araujo on Sep 9 2016, 7:02 AM.

Details

Reviewers
grehan
mav
iateaca
Summary

The code is not fully finished but the main functionality is accomplished and can be used in order to play and record sounds in a bhyve VM. More information you may find here [0].

[0] https://wiki.freebsd.org/SummerOfCode2016/HDAudioEmulationForBhyve

Diff Detail

Lint
Lint Skipped
Unit
Unit Tests Skipped

Event Timeline

iateaca updated this revision to Diff 20221.Sep 9 2016, 7:02 AM
iateaca retitled this revision from to HD Audio Emulation For Bhyve.
iateaca updated this object.
iateaca edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
lme added a reviewer: mav.Mar 8 2017, 9:15 AM
lme added a subscriber: lme.

Maybe mav@ can also take a look at it, as he did a lot of work in snd_hda.

mav edited edge metadata.Mar 8 2017, 9:22 AM

I don't object committing this. I just want code style to be fixed according to style(9) first, for example, too long lines.

In D7840#205182, @mav wrote:

I don't object committing this. I just want code style to be fixed according to style(9) first, for example, too long lines.

I am so sorry I have not found the time to fix the coding style issues yet but I still want to fix them. Not sure what is the state of this patch, when do you intend to merge it ?

mav added a comment.Mar 14 2017, 11:05 AM

I am so sorry I have not found the time to fix the coding style issues yet but I still want to fix them. Not sure what is the state of this patch, when do you intend to merge it ?

As soon as you find time to fix the style.

I will fix the style(9) issues and come back soon.

I did open another review[1] because I don't want command this one. However the code is the same, the only modifications are some style(9) and add copyright to the original author.

[1] https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12419

araujo removed a reviewer: araujo.Feb 22 2019, 1:22 AM

This appears to be hung up on Capsicum additions

araujo commandeered this revision.Jul 30 2019, 8:16 AM
araujo added a reviewer: iateaca.
araujo added subscribers: scottl, araujo.

I'm commandeer this revision because this patch were committed already by @scottl: https://svnweb.freebsd.org/base?view=revision&sortby=date&revision=349335

araujo abandoned this revision.Jul 30 2019, 8:16 AM

Committed already at r349335