Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

The big KDE-thing (step0)
AbandonedPublic

Authored by adridg on Nov 7 2017, 6:42 AM.

Details

Reviewers
rezny
tcberner
Group Reviewers
kde
portmgr
O5: Ports Framework(Owns No Changed Paths)
Commits
rP461375: Rename KDE4 meta ports
Summary
  • Move the foo4 metaports to foo-kde4

This should ease D12932

Done:

  • svn mv
  • tracking in category/Makefile
  • Update MOVED
  • Update dependencies
  • Update pkgnames

Todo

  • Bumps

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 14886
Build 14998: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

tcberner created this revision.Nov 7 2017, 6:42 AM
tcberner updated this revision to Diff 34897.Nov 7 2017, 8:30 PM

Update pkgnames, and track dependencies and MOVED.

tcberner updated this revision to Diff 34898.Nov 7 2017, 9:03 PM

Fix typo in devel/Makefile

  • Todo: bumps
  • Maybe, I should also rename other ports that are copied/moved in the big diff... but I think it makes sense to do these separately (kde4-print-manager and so).
tcberner edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Nov 8 2017, 6:09 AM
tcberner updated this revision to Diff 35769.Nov 25 2017, 4:07 PM

Update against current ports tree to prepare the bumps...

adridg requested changes to this revision.Dec 30 2017, 1:46 PM
adridg added a subscriber: adridg.

LGTM except for one breaking issue: the file kdegames4/Makefile.common was deleted, instead of moved to kdegames-kde4/, which looks like it breaks all of the individual game ports.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Dec 30 2017, 1:46 PM

LGTM except for one breaking issue: the file kdegames4/Makefile.common was deleted, instead of moved to kdegames-kde4/, which looks like it breaks all of the individual game ports.

Thanks, I will update this once Qt5.9 and Co are through.

tcberner updated this revision to Diff 38198.Jan 19 2018, 9:42 AM

Update patch against current ports tree...

I'm not sure what ports should be bumped additionally -- or if bumping the changed ones as it is now is already enough.

portmgr, what do I need to bump after renaming the ports, is it enough to bump the ones that directly depend on one of the renamed ones?

adridg accepted this revision.Feb 8 2018, 9:17 AM

Built for me in poudriere, although this patch is so huge it is very difficult to apply; arc patch doesn't like it either. So accepting, although the question to portmgr still stands.

portmgr, what do I need to bump after renaming the ports, is it enough to bump the ones that directly depend on one of the renamed ones?

Technically, yes, if the resulting package can change, and this includes dependencies, then bumping is needed.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 8 2018, 9:25 AM
bapt added a subscriber: bapt.Feb 8 2018, 9:25 AM

I'm not sure what ports should be bumped additionally -- or if bumping the changed ones as it is now is already enough.

you do need to bump everything which is linked to the concerned libraries if they have their SOVERSION bumped

This revision now requires review to proceed.Feb 8 2018, 9:25 AM
This revision now requires review to proceed.Feb 8 2018, 9:25 AM
adridg commandeered this revision.Mar 2 2018, 1:35 PM
adridg edited reviewers, added: tcberner; removed: adridg.

This was committed r462619 but not auto-closed

adridg abandoned this revision.Mar 2 2018, 1:35 PM