Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

marcel (Marcel Moolenaar)
User

Projects

User Details

User Since
Oct 21 2014, 4:41 PM (366 w, 1 d)

Recent Activity

Jan 5 2021

marcel accepted D27500: gpart resize: respect requested size when using `-a` and `-s`.

Not the author of this particular code, but LGTM.

Jan 5 2021, 2:20 AM

Dec 13 2020

marcel committed R9:87ab974db2d2: Add myself to the list of committers. (authored by marcel).
Add myself to the list of committers.
Dec 13 2020, 7:54 PM
marcel committed R9:d29593f522f6: Document the version bump for the sigset_t change. While I'm here, (authored by marcel).
Document the version bump for the sigset_t change. While I'm here,
Dec 13 2020, 7:51 PM
marcel committed R9:020acbd4c4b1: Add an entry in the list of user groups for the Dutch FreeBSD User Group. (authored by marcel).
Add an entry in the list of user groups for the Dutch FreeBSD User Group.
Dec 13 2020, 7:50 PM
marcel committed R9:21f0ea916faa: Add my freshly created PGP key. I guess I'd better get used to it :-) (authored by marcel).
Add my freshly created PGP key. I guess I'd better get used to it :-)
Dec 13 2020, 7:26 PM
marcel committed R9:666e65e126e0: Add Alexander N. Kabaev for his linux_ptrace() implementation. (authored by marcel).
Add Alexander N. Kabaev for his linux_ptrace() implementation.
Dec 13 2020, 7:22 PM
marcel committed R9:93e1d4ccfe5b: s/h2/h3/g. (authored by marcel).
s/h2/h3/g.
Dec 13 2020, 7:21 PM
marcel committed R9:035abf2676e1: First of a series of commits to update the FreeBSD/ia64 project page: (authored by marcel).
First of a series of commits to update the FreeBSD/ia64 project page:
Dec 13 2020, 7:21 PM
marcel committed R9:49409c14c2a3: Replace the JBOD/RAID case with an Intel Tiger 4. I bought a case (authored by marcel).
Replace the JBOD/RAID case with an Intel Tiger 4. I bought a case
Dec 13 2020, 7:12 PM
marcel committed R9:4b135899b43e: Add a page to collect things we need to do. Add a PR query form at (authored by marcel).
Add a page to collect things we need to do. Add a PR query form at
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:ac033d3d03c4: Add a link to the bento errorlogs for ia64. This helps us to (authored by marcel).
Add a link to the bento errorlogs for ia64. This helps us to
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:97472e2424a1: Annotate the title with a keyword of what the page is about. This (authored by marcel).
Annotate the title with a keyword of what the page is about. This
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:11ed07047b00: Create a list of references. The current list is naturally just a (authored by marcel).
Create a list of references. The current list is naturally just a
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:70c4b1e01912: Add a page where we can collect information about machines that are (authored by marcel).
Add a page where we can collect information about machines that are
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:fc3b576d72f6: New ia64 project pages. Not yet hooked up... (authored by marcel).
New ia64 project pages. Not yet hooked up...
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:6b1afcf05cec: The new home of the ia64 project. Given that 5.0-RELEASE is announced (authored by marcel).
The new home of the ia64 project. Given that 5.0-RELEASE is announced
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:743a55620877: Replace the contents in this file with a notice that the ia64 home (authored by marcel).
Replace the contents in this file with a notice that the ia64 home
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:03084b6e1407: Hook up the new ia64 project pages. (authored by marcel).
Hook up the new ia64 project pages.
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:ff8bdd65367a: Change the link for the ia64 platform to point to the new pages. (authored by marcel).
Change the link for the ia64 platform to point to the new pages.
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:0c9d4aa4a202: Don't keep it a secret that we just released our first public (authored by marcel).
Don't keep it a secret that we just released our first public
Dec 13 2020, 7:11 PM
marcel committed R9:8ac4e1c9fbee: Add an entry that I'm looking for a notebook. The only remaining (authored by marcel).
Add an entry that I'm looking for a notebook. The only remaining
Dec 13 2020, 7:10 PM
marcel committed R9:b30221695a0c: Remove the entry that I'm looking for a notebook. I bought a Vaio R505GL (authored by marcel).
Remove the entry that I'm looking for a notebook. I bought a Vaio R505GL
Dec 13 2020, 7:10 PM
marcel committed R9:7089ee8e86c8: I want a Sparc64. I fear I don't have the strength to avoid (authored by marcel).
I want a Sparc64. I fear I don't have the strength to avoid
Dec 13 2020, 7:10 PM
marcel committed R9:9bc2dc7891af: o Fix two cases of </a> missing the '>' (authored by marcel).
o Fix two cases of </a> missing the '>'
Dec 13 2020, 7:10 PM
marcel committed R9:181d40f4135f: Replace my entry for a Sparc64 with an entry for memory DIMMs for (authored by marcel).
Replace my entry for a Sparc64 with an entry for memory DIMMs for
Dec 13 2020, 7:05 PM
marcel committed R9:c82ea9d1e11e: o Remove the EPC rework. It's done. (authored by marcel).
o Remove the EPC rework. It's done.
Dec 13 2020, 7:04 PM
marcel committed R9:a7651f62cfda: Remove my want for memory DIMMs for in a Ultra 5. I'm building (authored by marcel).
Remove my want for memory DIMMs for in a Ultra 5. I'm building
Dec 13 2020, 7:04 PM
marcel committed R9:8cf123e5ac4c: Change the headline from it mentioning the first public release to it (authored by marcel).
Change the headline from it mentioning the first public release to it
Dec 13 2020, 7:03 PM
marcel committed R9:67eb1b335c54: Significant update (for whatever it means): (authored by marcel).
Significant update (for whatever it means):
Dec 13 2020, 7:03 PM
marcel committed R9:20afd7cad336: Add a reference to the psABI. (authored by marcel).
Add a reference to the psABI.
Dec 13 2020, 7:03 PM
marcel committed R9:8ac16abbad87: Add pointers to the external reference specifications of HP's zx1 (authored by marcel).
Add pointers to the external reference specifications of HP's zx1
Dec 13 2020, 7:02 PM
marcel committed R9:120b502469f0: Remove my entry for a terminal server. I got a remote power controller (authored by marcel).
Remove my entry for a terminal server. I got a remote power controller
Dec 13 2020, 6:59 PM
marcel committed R9:86e433abf718: In the platforms list, update the link to the ia64 project pages. The (authored by marcel).
In the platforms list, update the link to the ia64 project pages. The
Dec 13 2020, 6:54 PM
marcel committed R9:286a050836d7: Remove the release announcement. Releases aren't milestones anymore, (authored by marcel).
Remove the release announcement. Releases aren't milestones anymore,
Dec 13 2020, 6:51 PM
marcel committed R9:a6dca11863b7: The IBM xSeries Itanium 2 machines are based on the XA-64 chipset. (authored by marcel).
The IBM xSeries Itanium 2 machines are based on the XA-64 chipset.
Dec 13 2020, 6:50 PM
marcel committed R9:80b13a6e2729: Update the list of machines to match current offerings. Provide links (authored by marcel).
Update the list of machines to match current offerings. Provide links
Dec 13 2020, 6:50 PM
marcel committed R9:1d1bcbc1d56c: o Remove my entry for an Intel Tiger 4 (4-way Itanium 2) for core (authored by marcel).
o Remove my entry for an Intel Tiger 4 (4-way Itanium 2) for core
Dec 13 2020, 6:50 PM
marcel committed R9:6b3650de36b4: Mention that machines listed here are not validated with FreeBSD. I'll (authored by marcel).
Mention that machines listed here are not validated with FreeBSD. I'll
Dec 13 2020, 6:50 PM
marcel committed R9:f185d7c8a986: Add the NEC Express5800/1000 series servers. (authored by marcel).
Add the NEC Express5800/1000 series servers.
Dec 13 2020, 6:49 PM
marcel committed R9:698da6e8cb3c: Add an Athlon64/Opteron based machine to my wishlist. I cannot test (authored by marcel).
Add an Athlon64/Opteron based machine to my wishlist. I cannot test
Dec 13 2020, 6:49 PM
marcel committed R9:66ad487878d6: Document __FreeBSD_version 502122. (authored by marcel).
Document __FreeBSD_version 502122.
Dec 13 2020, 6:44 PM
marcel committed R9:d21f40236879: Remove my need for an amd64 machine. I now have a dual Opteron. (authored by marcel).
Remove my need for an amd64 machine. I now have a dual Opteron.
Dec 13 2020, 6:44 PM
marcel committed R9:1078c4b4eb2a: Add a photomicrograph of the McKinley die to the index page and an (authored by marcel).
Add a photomicrograph of the McKinley die to the index page and an
Dec 13 2020, 6:41 PM
marcel committed R9:aceaa0cc21bc: Package build errors can now be found on pointyhat. (authored by marcel).
Package build errors can now be found on pointyhat.
Dec 13 2020, 6:41 PM
marcel committed R9:f967e0a32ea6: Add a photomicrograph of the McKinley die to the index page and an (authored by marcel).
Add a photomicrograph of the McKinley die to the index page and an
Dec 13 2020, 6:41 PM
marcel committed R9:f8d1ca8d7270: Switch to XSL for two reasons: (authored by marcel).
Switch to XSL for two reasons:
Dec 13 2020, 6:39 PM
marcel committed R9:0f4a46f7ea8e: Also build todo.html from XSL instead of SGML. This allows us to put (authored by marcel).
Also build todo.html from XSL instead of SGML. This allows us to put
Dec 13 2020, 6:39 PM
marcel committed R9:d7a566750e3d: o Add the PRIMERGY RXi300, a two-way Itanium 2. (authored by marcel).
o Add the PRIMERGY RXi300, a two-way Itanium 2.
Dec 13 2020, 6:39 PM
marcel committed R9:1dfe9540ffa5: Add my wish for an Ultra 2 so that I can fix the Z8530/Z8030 driver (authored by marcel).
Add my wish for an Ultra 2 so that I can fix the Z8530/Z8030 driver
Dec 13 2020, 6:39 PM
marcel committed R9:f9cef78af109: Remove the 8 receptacle power controller and the 8 port console server. (authored by marcel).
Remove the 8 receptacle power controller and the 8 port console server.
Dec 13 2020, 6:37 PM
marcel committed R9:b263b50a767c: Express my desire for a copy of ISO/IEC 13239:2002. (authored by marcel).
Express my desire for a copy of ISO/IEC 13239:2002.
Dec 13 2020, 6:37 PM
marcel committed R9:480410f877f0: Ich empfing das digitale dokument fur ISO/IEC 13239:2002. Vielen dank! (authored by marcel).
Ich empfing das digitale dokument fur ISO/IEC 13239:2002. Vielen dank!
Dec 13 2020, 6:37 PM
marcel committed R9:f7b96ff924d7: Update to reality: pluto1 is tracking 5-STABLE; pluto2 is tracking (authored by marcel).
Update to reality: pluto1 is tracking 5-STABLE; pluto2 is tracking
Dec 13 2020, 6:37 PM
marcel committed R9:bff8ebf1b7f8: o Fix links for the SDM (authored by marcel).
o Fix links for the SDM
Dec 13 2020, 6:34 PM
marcel committed R9:e16403da6250: A fix for serial consoles on fhc(4) based machines on sparc64 is a (authored by marcel).
A fix for serial consoles on fhc(4) based machines on sparc64 is a
Dec 13 2020, 6:33 PM
marcel committed R9:f6e32c50cf50: o Update the links of the SDM to point to local copies of the PDF (authored by marcel).
o Update the links of the SDM to point to local copies of the PDF
Dec 13 2020, 6:30 PM
marcel committed R9:858dfaf4142e: o Add a photo of the dual-core, dual-threaded Montecito die. (authored by marcel).
o Add a photo of the dual-core, dual-threaded Montecito die.
Dec 13 2020, 6:29 PM
marcel committed R9:f3b57fa3fcb1: Replace the Merced die with the Montecito die in the header. (authored by marcel).
Replace the Merced die with the Montecito die in the header.
Dec 13 2020, 6:29 PM
marcel committed R9:345b57efc3d0: Add a DEC TGA graphics controller to the list. (authored by marcel).
Add a DEC TGA graphics controller to the list.
Dec 13 2020, 6:29 PM
marcel committed R9:a44012a8017d: Andreas Kohn <andreas dot kohn at gmx dot net> sent me his TGA card. (authored by marcel).
Andreas Kohn <andreas dot kohn at gmx dot net> sent me his TGA card.
Dec 13 2020, 6:28 PM
marcel committed R9:c17639022544: Add TGA card received from Andreas. (authored by marcel).
Add TGA card received from Andreas.
Dec 13 2020, 6:28 PM
marcel committed R9:b2a5739c3d28: The 5.x branch was abandoned. This includes ports. Point people to the (authored by marcel).
The 5.x branch was abandoned. This includes ports. Point people to the
Dec 13 2020, 6:24 PM
marcel committed R9:ed6a3d815c1d: Fix the link to the ia64 platform page. (authored by marcel).
Fix the link to the ia64 platform page.
Dec 13 2020, 6:22 PM
marcel committed R9:e566fbe2ccc1: Add my desire for a SGI Indy. (authored by marcel).
Add my desire for a SGI Indy.
Dec 13 2020, 6:18 PM
marcel committed R9:db86f4a98464: o pluto1 is running -CURRENT (authored by marcel).
o pluto1 is running -CURRENT
Dec 13 2020, 6:18 PM
marcel committed R9:b3167407f5a3: Document __FreeBSD_version 700009. (authored by marcel).
Document __FreeBSD_version 700009.
Dec 13 2020, 6:18 PM
marcel committed R9:d5b1d427b968: Document __FreeBSD_version 600102. (authored by marcel).
Document __FreeBSD_version 600102.
Dec 13 2020, 6:17 PM
marcel committed R9:70a1cddf88b4: De-assert my need for a SGI Indy. (authored by marcel).
De-assert my need for a SGI Indy.
Dec 13 2020, 6:17 PM
marcel committed R9:7c34a05d6dc4: Assert my wish for an Sun Ultra 2 or any model with a Z8530 to replace (authored by marcel).
Assert my wish for an Sun Ultra 2 or any model with a Z8530 to replace
Dec 13 2020, 6:16 PM
marcel committed R9:4d63d7e8a3ce: De-assert my need for an Ultra 2. It's taken care of by trhodes@. Hero! (authored by marcel).
De-assert my need for an Ultra 2. It's taken care of by trhodes@. Hero!
Dec 13 2020, 6:16 PM
marcel committed R9:3ccf39669666: Forced commit to trigger regeneration of the HTML files so that (authored by marcel).
Forced commit to trigger regeneration of the HTML files so that
Dec 13 2020, 6:12 PM
marcel committed R9:b3aa833bbac0: Add links to local copies of revision 2.2 of the SDM. (authored by marcel).
Add links to local copies of revision 2.2 of the SDM.
Dec 13 2020, 6:11 PM
marcel committed R9:99795bb4cebd: Provide links to the PowerPC 6.2 release distribution and ISO images. (authored by marcel).
Provide links to the PowerPC 6.2 release distribution and ISO images.
Dec 13 2020, 6:05 PM
marcel committed R9:795a03cf4cf0: Remove my entries for Itanium hardware and add an entry for 1GB of (authored by marcel).
Remove my entries for Itanium hardware and add an entry for 1GB of
Dec 13 2020, 6:01 PM
marcel committed R9:4da635bcf4c5: o pluto1 is tracking 7-STABLE (authored by marcel).
o pluto1 is tracking 7-STABLE
Dec 13 2020, 5:58 PM
marcel committed R9:9867d207f165: Add an entry for memory kits for my SGI O2 machine. (authored by marcel).
Add an entry for memory kits for my SGI O2 machine.
Dec 13 2020, 5:51 PM
marcel committed R9:32794901da0c: Remove my entry for memory kits for the SGI O2. I gave the O2 (authored by marcel).
Remove my entry for memory kits for the SGI O2. I gave the O2
Dec 13 2020, 5:49 PM

Jun 8 2020

marcel accepted D25184: Add VHDX support to mkimg(1).

Very nice!

Jun 8 2020, 5:15 PM

Jan 20 2020

marcel added a comment to D23010: usr.sbin/bhyve: Implement a generic block store backend interf..

Having that said, my code is a much more simple aproach in just trying to abstract the block-interface.

Jan 20 2020, 8:11 PM

Oct 18 2019

marcel added a comment to D22068: mkimg: make MBR and EBR honor alignment, and change default alignment to 4k.

Copy-pasted the email sent to mjg@, since it bounced:

Oct 18 2019, 2:51 PM
marcel accepted D22068: mkimg: make MBR and EBR honor alignment, and change default alignment to 4k.

As relayed via email: the changes are good. Please make them using independent commits. No need to send new reviews out. Thanks for fixing up the man page!

Oct 18 2019, 2:49 PM

Oct 17 2019

marcel added a comment to D22068: mkimg: make MBR and EBR honor alignment, and change default alignment to 4k.

Would you mind splitting the changes into 2 reviews/commits. I don't oppose the changes, but they are logically unrelated/independent and it helps us with reversals and/or MFCs if they are separate commits.

Oct 17 2019, 7:38 PM

Aug 29 2019

D21390: Fix address annotation in xml output from w is now accepted and ready to land.

Sorry for the delay. LGTM.

Aug 29 2019, 2:21 AM

Aug 21 2019

D21211: Change w(1) to compute FROM (host) field size dynamically is now accepted and ready to land.

Resolving stalemate.

Aug 21 2019, 7:12 PM
marcel removed a reviewer for D21211: Change w(1) to compute FROM (host) field size dynamically: cem.
Aug 21 2019, 7:11 PM

Aug 12 2019

marcel added a comment to D21211: Change w(1) to compute FROM (host) field size dynamically.

Let me go back to the beginning in an attempt to unravel this. Let's start with Conrad's question:

"Isn't changing the output of w a POLA violation?"
Aug 12 2019, 3:20 PM

Jul 4 2019

marcel committed rS349714: Lock busdma operations and serialize detach against open/close.
Lock busdma operations and serialize detach against open/close
Jul 4 2019, 2:52 AM

Jun 30 2019

marcel committed rS349551: Add support for Python 3 and make it the default..
Add support for Python 3 and make it the default.
Jun 30 2019, 2:29 AM

Jun 29 2019

marcel added inline comments to D20733: Lock busdma operations and serialize detach with open/close.
Jun 29 2019, 3:32 PM
D20733: Lock busdma operations and serialize detach with open/close now requires review to proceed.

Use sx instead of mtx to allow M_WAITOK allocations

Jun 29 2019, 3:31 PM

Jun 24 2019

marcel added reviewers for D20733: Lock busdma operations and serialize detach with open/close: remko, emaste, gordon, markj, secteam.
Jun 24 2019, 3:59 AM
marcel created D20733: Lock busdma operations and serialize detach with open/close.
Jun 24 2019, 3:52 AM

Mar 23 2019

marcel committed rS345436: MFC 344826:.
MFC 344826:
Mar 23 2019, 3:37 AM
marcel added a reverting change for rS254095: gpt_entries is used as limit for the number of partition entries in: rS345434: MFC 344790:.
Mar 23 2019, 3:10 AM
marcel committed rS345434: MFC 344790:.
MFC 344790:
Mar 23 2019, 3:10 AM

Mar 22 2019

marcel committed rS345428: MFC 344826:.
MFC 344826:
Mar 22 2019, 11:55 PM
marcel committed rS345427: MFC 344790:.
MFC 344790:
Mar 22 2019, 11:39 PM
marcel added a reverting change for rS254095: gpt_entries is used as limit for the number of partition entries in: rS345427: MFC 344790:.
Mar 22 2019, 11:39 PM

Mar 9 2019

marcel committed rS344957: Don't compress and uuencode the "hexdump -C" output files. Just.
Don't compress and uuencode the "hexdump -C" output files. Just
Mar 9 2019, 2:03 AM

Mar 5 2019

marcel committed rS344826: Round # partitions up to fill the last GPT table sector.
Round # partitions up to fill the last GPT table sector
Mar 5 2019, 10:55 PM