Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

lang/erlang*: upgrade to 21.3.4, with Corba integration.
ClosedPublic

Authored by olgeni on Apr 14 2019, 8:30 PM.

Details

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 24515
Build 23311: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

olgeni created this revision.Apr 14 2019, 8:30 PM
olgeni edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Apr 14 2019, 8:33 PM
olgeni added reviewers: dch, jrm, feld.
olgeni added a reviewer: dumbbell.
ashish accepted this revision.Apr 15 2019, 3:18 PM

Thank you for working on this update. For my part of testing, net-im/ejabberd built with it is running fine.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Apr 15 2019, 3:18 PM
dch requested changes to this revision.Apr 26 2019, 10:38 AM

FWIW I needed this additional diff https://reviews.freebsd.org/P253 to
keep up with the last erlang bump. IMO let's ship all the things.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Apr 26 2019, 10:38 AM
olgeni updated this revision to Diff 57916.May 26 2019, 5:50 PM

Update to the latest 21.x version plus minor fixes.

jrm added a comment.May 26 2019, 5:51 PM

Hello Jimmy,

I'

jrm added a comment.May 26 2019, 5:54 PM

Oops, I somehow sent that early. I was going to say...

Hello Jimmy,

I'm not an Erlang user, so I can only be a general extra set of eyes here. I can do also do poudreire testing. Is there anything specific I can do to help test?

Joseph

In D19911#440721, @jrm wrote:

I'm not an Erlang user, so I can only be a general extra set of eyes here. I can do also do poudreire testing. Is there anything specific I can do to help test?

An extra set of eyes would be helpful :) or maybe an i386 or -CURRENT poudriere build? 12-amd64 seems fine.

Thanks!

dch accepted this revision.May 27 2019, 5:53 AM

works for me

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 27 2019, 5:53 AM
dch requested changes to this revision.May 27 2019, 9:21 AM

I've just started running builds on 12.0R amd64, and I see patch failures in OpenSSL bits. This works perfectly for 13.0-CURRENT amd64, so I'm not sure what we should be handling differently here. Anybody else seeing this?

=======================<phase: patch          >============================
===>  Patching for erlang-21.3.8.2,4
===>  Applying FreeBSD patches for erlang-21.3.8.2,4
  I can't seem to find a patch in there anywhere.
=> FreeBSD patch patch-OpenSSL-1.1-a failed to apply cleanly.
*** Error code 1
This revision now requires changes to proceed.May 27 2019, 9:21 AM
In D19911#440892, @dch wrote:

I've just started running builds on 12.0R amd64, and I see patch failures in OpenSSL bits. This works perfectly for 13.0-CURRENT amd64, so I'm not sure what we should be handling differently here. Anybody else seeing this?

=======================<phase: patch          >============================
===>  Patching for erlang-21.3.8.2,4
===>  Applying FreeBSD patches for erlang-21.3.8.2,4
  I can't seem to find a patch in there anywhere.
=> FreeBSD patch patch-OpenSSL-1.1-a failed to apply cleanly.
*** Error code 1

They are supposed to be deleted... that's odd

$ svn status
M       Makefile
M       distinfo
D       files/patch-OpenSSL-1.1-a
D       files/patch-OpenSSL-1.1-b
D       files/patch-lib_wx_c__src_wxe__impl.cpp
dch accepted this revision.May 27 2019, 9:38 AM

OK I've just re-run this using a fresh checkout via arc patch on git master & it's all fine. I can only conclude that pulling in the patch at my end wasn't clean sorry Jimmy for the noise, please go ahead & commit.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 27 2019, 9:38 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.