Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

2023Q2 status report for boot performance
ClosedPublic

Authored by cperciva on Jun 25 2023, 7:21 PM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 20 2024, 11:12 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 10 2024, 2:12 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 12 2023, 7:08 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 28 2023, 2:26 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 28 2023, 12:20 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 26 2023, 6:52 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 22 2023, 11:31 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 22 2023, 10:35 AM
Subscribers

Diff Detail

Lint
No Lint Coverage
Unit
No Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 52282
Build 49173: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

grahamperrin added inline comments.
website/content/en/status/report-2023-04-2023-06/boot-performance.adoc
11–14
16–17
19–20

Dumb question, am I supposed to commit this to the docs tree, or do I just leave the review hanging here and let someone else commit it?

Dumb question, am I supposed to commit this to the docs tree, or do I just leave the review hanging here and let someone else commit it?

Good question. https://docs.freebsd.org/en/articles/freebsd-status-report-process/#_building_the_report is vague on that point. I forgot: are you a docs committer? (And tangentially: did you deliberately make salvadore a blocking reviewer?)

Dumb question, am I supposed to commit this to the docs tree, or do I just leave the review hanging here and let someone else commit it?

Good question. https://docs.freebsd.org/en/articles/freebsd-status-report-process/#_building_the_report is vague on that point. I forgot: are you a docs committer? (And tangentially: did you deliberately make salvadore a blocking reviewer?)

I'm a src+ports committer, but during the 13.2 release cycle I was doing a lot of commits to the docs repo and nobody complained. ;-)

I think salvadore was added as a blocking reviewer automatically by the herald system.

Approved by me as well.
I confirm the herald rule added me as blocking reviewer: it is necessary to have status blocking the review. If you have status approval by some other status member it is fine.

You can proceed with the commit autonomously, thanks.

website/content/en/status/report-2023-04-2023-06/boot-performance.adoc
5

As in the other review, please remove the redundant links in the last brackets.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jun 28 2023, 4:04 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.