dbn (David Naylor)
User

Projects

User Details

User Since
Mar 22 2015, 5:29 PM (161 w, 2 d)

Recent Activity

Sun, Apr 1

dbn added a comment to D14721: emulators/wine-devel: add WOW64.

oooh this is awesome!

Sun, Apr 1, 6:34 AM

Tue, Mar 27

dbn updated the diff for D14721: emulators/wine-devel: add WOW64.

Finally I got WoW64 building nicely in poudriere.

Tue, Mar 27, 4:24 AM

Mar 18 2018

dbn added a comment to D14721: emulators/wine-devel: add WOW64.

The changes mentioned above will be updated once I have fixed the building issue with poudriere (something about detecting amd64 in the chroot).

Mar 18 2018, 3:29 PM

Mar 17 2018

dbn committed rP464829: devel/eric6: update to 18.03.
devel/eric6: update to 18.03
Mar 17 2018, 3:58 PM
dbn committed rP464827: finance/R-cran-timeDate: updated to version 3043.102.
finance/R-cran-timeDate: updated to version 3043.102
Mar 17 2018, 3:51 PM
dbn committed rD51491: dbn: update key for another 1 year.
dbn: update key for another 1 year
Mar 17 2018, 2:25 PM
dbn updated the diff for D14721: emulators/wine-devel: add WOW64.
  • actually delete i386-wine-devel
  • pat portlint
Mar 17 2018, 2:15 PM
dbn created D14721: emulators/wine-devel: add WOW64.
Mar 17 2018, 2:11 PM

Mar 11 2018

dbn committed rP464192: sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.6.
sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.6
Mar 11 2018, 6:27 PM

Mar 10 2018

dbn committed rP464069: emulators/i386-wine: fix dependency path for gecko, mono.
emulators/i386-wine: fix dependency path for gecko, mono
Mar 10 2018, 11:25 AM
dbn committed rP464066: i386-wine-devel: update to 3.3.
i386-wine-devel: update to 3.3
Mar 10 2018, 11:14 AM

Feb 11 2018

dbn committed rP461494: finance/R-cran-tseries: updated to version 0.10-43.
finance/R-cran-tseries: updated to version 0.10-43
Feb 11 2018, 12:23 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Feb 11 2018, 12:19 PM
dbn updated the diff for D14006: lang/mono: update to 5.8.0.108.

Update patch, quite a few tests are failing! SOme known causes:

  • DISPLAY not set correctly?
  • hostname not resolveable
Feb 11 2018, 12:18 PM

Feb 8 2018

dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

I've double checked and the issue does not appear to be with this revision. We'll work on the issue in https://reviews.freebsd.org/D13870 and if there is an issue relating to these Linux ports we'll report back.

Feb 8 2018, 7:18 PM
dbn committed rP461261: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.1.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.1
Feb 8 2018, 7:15 PM
dbn added a comment to D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.

russellh@g1 /u/l/lib> pwd
/usr/local/lib
russellh@g1 /u/l/lib> ll libunwind.so*
lrwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 18B Jul 26 2017 libunwind.so -> libunwind.so.8.0.1
lrwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 18B Jul 26 2017 libunwind.so.8 -> libunwind.so.8.0.1
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 43K Jul 26 2017 libunwind.so.8.0.1

Feb 8 2018, 6:55 PM · Linux Emulation
dbn committed rP461243: devel/eric6: update to 18.02.
devel/eric6: update to 18.02
Feb 8 2018, 3:12 PM

Feb 1 2018

dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Feb 1 2018, 6:22 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.

Update patch based on committed dependencies.

Feb 1 2018, 6:22 PM · Linux Emulation
dbn abandoned D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

All changes committed, thank you :-)

Feb 1 2018, 6:17 PM

Jan 30 2018

dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 30 2018, 7:35 PM
dbn updated the summary of D14135: devel/msbuild: Build platform for .NET and Visual Studio.
Jan 30 2018, 7:34 PM
dbn created D14135: devel/msbuild: Build platform for .NET and Visual Studio.
Jan 30 2018, 7:34 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.
Jan 30 2018, 7:29 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

Fix patch for:

  • vuxml entry (ow committed)
  • use SUBDIR for EPEL (per commit)
Jan 30 2018, 7:29 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 30 2018, 7:09 PM
dbn committed rP460430: lang/mono: update to version 5.2.0.215 (and enhance USES=mono).
lang/mono: update to version 5.2.0.215 (and enhance USES=mono)
Jan 30 2018, 7:00 PM
dbn closed D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 30 2018, 7:00 PM
dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.
In D13869#296333, @tijl wrote:

Can you explain why you need the new libraries?

Jan 30 2018, 4:50 AM
dbn updated the diff for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

Update diff due to recent commits.

Jan 30 2018, 4:49 AM
dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.

We have a winner. Commit tonight unless there are objections/reviews raised.

Jan 30 2018, 4:41 AM
dbn added a comment to D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
In D13752#293261, @dbn wrote:

We have failing ports. Another github distinfo issue, and other isses with ports.

Sorry, this portion of porting is new to me. Can you point me towards the failure information (exp-run output)?

Jan 30 2018, 4:25 AM

Jan 29 2018

dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.

The patch is yet to pass an exp-run. The last run had two issues:

  1. monodevelop had a bad plist due to the change from '.dll.mdb' to '.pdb' debug files (except for one file :-/).
  2. nant is crashing on -CURRENT
Jan 29 2018, 6:51 PM
dbn updated the diff for D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Trim patch
Add mono group

Jan 29 2018, 6:47 PM
dbn committed rP460322: x11-themes/kde4-style-oxygen-transparent: fix compilation with Clang 6.
x11-themes/kde4-style-oxygen-transparent: fix compilation with Clang 6
Jan 29 2018, 6:44 PM
dbn updated the summary of D14006: lang/mono: update to 5.8.0.108.
Jan 29 2018, 4:10 PM
dbn committed rP460313: devel/i386-wine: update to 3.0.
devel/i386-wine: update to 3.0
Jan 29 2018, 3:50 PM

Jan 24 2018

dbn added a reviewer for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched: tijl.
Jan 24 2018, 3:27 PM
dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

I think this patch is ready to ship. Any comments or approvals?

Jan 24 2018, 3:25 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

Fix missing pkg-plist. Exp-run now passes

Jan 24 2018, 3:24 PM

Jan 21 2018

dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 21 2018, 2:50 PM
dbn added a comment to D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.

If the exp-run is a success I would like to commit this patch - unless there are objections. All other items I would like to defer to https://reviews.freebsd.org/D14006.

Jan 21 2018, 2:49 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 21 2018, 2:49 PM
dbn updated the summary of D14006: lang/mono: update to 5.8.0.108.
Jan 21 2018, 2:48 PM
dbn created D14006: lang/mono: update to 5.8.0.108.
Jan 21 2018, 2:47 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 21 2018, 11:03 AM
dbn updated the diff for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

bump rpm version for failing packages.

Jan 21 2018, 11:03 AM
dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 21 2018, 7:35 AM

Jan 19 2018

dbn added a comment to D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.

We have failing ports. Another github distinfo issue, and other isses with ports.

Jan 19 2018, 3:59 AM

Jan 18 2018

dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
  • distinfo has been fixed
  • all dependent ports have been bumped
  • I've moved the '/usr/share/.mono' directory to '$PREFIX/share/mono'
Jan 18 2018, 7:16 PM

Jan 17 2018

dbn committed rP459220: lang/eric6: update to 17.12.
lang/eric6: update to 17.12
Jan 17 2018, 6:19 AM

Jan 16 2018

dbn committed rP459152: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r6.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r6
Jan 16 2018, 4:05 AM
dbn committed rP459151: emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.4.
emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.4
Jan 16 2018, 4:04 AM
dbn committed rP459150: lang/pypy3: update to 5.10.1.
lang/pypy3: update to 5.10.1
Jan 16 2018, 3:56 AM

Jan 15 2018

dbn updated the test plan for D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.
Jan 15 2018, 3:44 AM · Linux Emulation
dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

There are some failures in the exp-run. Alll relating to missing distinfo where the package is no longer hosted upstream. I'll submit an additional review to fix those issues.

Jan 15 2018, 3:43 AM
dbn updated the test plan for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.
Jan 15 2018, 3:41 AM

Jan 13 2018

dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.

Hmm, I don't know if my suggestion is wise and/or practical (so sorry in advance 😅 )
Because I saw linux-version of a port I maintain (lttng-ust), it just came to my mind that "can we have such ports via FLAVORs of the native port?"
How do you think about this?

Jan 13 2018, 7:39 PM

Jan 11 2018

dbn retitled D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews from Update lang/mono to 5.2.0.215 and update related ports to Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 11 2018, 6:37 PM
dbn added a reviewer for D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched: Linux Emulation.
Jan 11 2018, 6:34 PM
dbn created D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.
Jan 11 2018, 6:33 PM · Linux Emulation
dbn created D13869: Add CentOS packages and mark nss as patched.
Jan 11 2018, 6:33 PM

Jan 10 2018

dbn added a comment to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

@mat thank you for your effort in reviewing this port, and improving both the FLAVORS implementation within eric6 and eric6 in general.

Jan 10 2018, 6:57 PM
dbn committed rP458671: devel/eric6: update to 17.11.1, add FLAVORS.
devel/eric6: update to 17.11.1, add FLAVORS
Jan 10 2018, 6:39 PM
dbn closed D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
Jan 10 2018, 6:39 PM

Jan 6 2018

dbn committed rP458278: sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.5.
sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.5
Jan 6 2018, 2:31 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
  • add ${PY_FLAVOR} to python dependency
  • fix distinfo
Jan 6 2018, 2:24 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Fix error with i18n ports identified by exp-run. I think this is ready to ship :-)

Jan 6 2018, 2:08 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

I've opted for your second suggest: break dependency of the language ports on eric6 and instead mention them in a pkg-message.

Jan 6 2018, 9:44 AM
dbn added a comment to D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Yay, ancillary ports have been committed. I'm slowly flushing out the backlog of changes that I've accumulated.

Jan 6 2018, 8:51 AM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 6 2018, 8:50 AM
dbn committed rP458233: Update ancillary mono ports.
Update ancillary mono ports
Jan 6 2018, 8:44 AM
dbn closed D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Jan 6 2018, 8:44 AM
dbn committed rP458231: x11-toolkits: update to 1.10.0.
x11-toolkits: update to 1.10.0
Jan 6 2018, 7:59 AM
dbn committed rP458214: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r4.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r4
Jan 6 2018, 5:31 AM

Jan 4 2018

dbn updated the summary of D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Jan 4 2018, 5:13 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.

Give full context (apologies, I keep forgetting) and order the USES block.

Jan 4 2018, 3:58 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Jan 4 2018, 1:34 PM
dbn closed D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.
Jan 4 2018, 11:41 AM
dbn committed rP458023: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ingore and svn:global-ignores.
Enhance .gitignore, svn:ingore and svn:global-ignores
Jan 4 2018, 11:41 AM

Jan 3 2018

dbn added a comment to D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Hi David,

In the end, this review is just too massive for me to work with. I had some issues with the patch for mono but was able to get it to build. I'd like to help and submit that patch, but I can't work with all the other changes too. Can I suggest breaking this review up along the groupings in your comment and submitting each part separately (starting with the mono update)? I just don't think this update will ever get finished due to it's breadth.

Jan 3 2018, 7:33 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 3 2018, 7:27 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 3 2018, 7:26 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 3 2018, 7:24 PM
dbn created D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Jan 3 2018, 7:23 PM
dbn created D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Jan 3 2018, 7:18 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Jan 3 2018, 7:09 PM
dbn edited reviewers for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores, added: portmgr, mat; removed: koobs, bdrewery, bapt.
Jan 3 2018, 6:56 PM
dbn updated the diff for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Enhance ignoring of svn-commit*.tmp and align ignored work directories between git and subversion.

Jan 3 2018, 6:55 PM
dbn added a comment to D13675: Update lang/pypy(3) to 5.10 and add FLAVORS to ancillary ports.

Thanks for the review @mat

Jan 3 2018, 6:48 PM
dbn committed rP457998: lang/pypy(3): update to 5.10, add flavors to ancillary ports.
lang/pypy(3): update to 5.10, add flavors to ancillary ports
Jan 3 2018, 6:42 PM
dbn closed D13675: Update lang/pypy(3) to 5.10 and add FLAVORS to ancillary ports.
Jan 3 2018, 6:42 PM

Dec 29 2017

dbn added a comment to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

P.S. Phabricator isn't doing a great job of showing the changes to the subversion attributes. The unified diff looks like this:

--- .   (revision 455899)
+++ .   (working copy)
Dec 29 2017, 6:29 PM
dbn updated the diff for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Apologies, it looks like I didn't update the patch :-(.

Dec 29 2017, 6:24 PM
dbn added inline comments to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.
Dec 29 2017, 12:52 PM
dbn added a comment to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Is there any other change suggested/required? Can this change be committed (with flavors)?

Dec 29 2017, 12:41 PM
dbn added a comment to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Also, consider adding /*/*/Makefile.local.

Dec 29 2017, 12:33 PM
dbn retitled D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores from Enhance .gitignore to Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.
Dec 29 2017, 12:31 PM
dbn abandoned D3443: Add two new special behaviour variables: USE_REPO_DEPENDS and USE_REPO_DEPENDS_ONLY.

Patch rejected: see https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=198881 and https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=208083

Dec 29 2017, 11:10 AM · portmgr