dbn (David Naylor)
User

Projects

User Details

User Since
Mar 22 2015, 5:29 PM (147 w, 6 d)

Recent Activity

Fri, Jan 19

dbn added a comment to D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.

We have failing ports. Another github distinfo issue, and other isses with ports.

Fri, Jan 19, 3:59 AM

Thu, Jan 18

dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
  • distinfo has been fixed
  • all dependent ports have been bumped
  • I've moved the '/usr/share/.mono' directory to '$PREFIX/share/mono'
Thu, Jan 18, 7:16 PM

Wed, Jan 17

dbn committed rP459220: lang/eric6: update to 17.12.
lang/eric6: update to 17.12
Wed, Jan 17, 6:19 AM

Tue, Jan 16

dbn committed rP459152: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r6.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r6
Tue, Jan 16, 4:05 AM
dbn committed rP459151: emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.4.
emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.4
Tue, Jan 16, 4:04 AM
dbn committed rP459150: lang/pypy3: update to 5.10.1.
lang/pypy3: update to 5.10.1
Tue, Jan 16, 3:56 AM

Mon, Jan 15

dbn updated the test plan for D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.
Mon, Jan 15, 3:44 AM · Linux Emulation
dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages, unbreak MASTER_SITES and fix nss.

There are some failures in the exp-run. Alll relating to missing distinfo where the package is no longer hosted upstream. I'll submit an additional review to fix those issues.

Mon, Jan 15, 3:43 AM
dbn updated the test plan for D13869: Add CentOS packages, unbreak MASTER_SITES and fix nss.
Mon, Jan 15, 3:41 AM

Sat, Jan 13

dbn added a comment to D13869: Add CentOS packages, unbreak MASTER_SITES and fix nss.

Hmm, I don't know if my suggestion is wise and/or practical (so sorry in advance 😅 )
Because I saw linux-version of a port I maintain (lttng-ust), it just came to my mind that "can we have such ports via FLAVORs of the native port?"
How do you think about this?

Sat, Jan 13, 7:39 PM

Thu, Jan 11

dbn retitled D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews from Update lang/mono to 5.2.0.215 and update related ports to Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Thu, Jan 11, 6:37 PM
dbn added a reviewer for D13869: Add CentOS packages, unbreak MASTER_SITES and fix nss: Linux Emulation.
Thu, Jan 11, 6:34 PM
dbn created D13870: lang/linux-dotnet-(runtime|sdk): add linux implementation of .NET Core.
Thu, Jan 11, 6:33 PM · Linux Emulation
dbn created D13869: Add CentOS packages, unbreak MASTER_SITES and fix nss.
Thu, Jan 11, 6:33 PM

Wed, Jan 10

dbn added a comment to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

@mat thank you for your effort in reviewing this port, and improving both the FLAVORS implementation within eric6 and eric6 in general.

Wed, Jan 10, 6:57 PM
dbn committed rP458671: devel/eric6: update to 17.11.1, add FLAVORS.
devel/eric6: update to 17.11.1, add FLAVORS
Wed, Jan 10, 6:39 PM
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.
Wed, Jan 10, 6:39 PM

Sat, Jan 6

dbn committed rP458278: sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.5.
sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.5
Sat, Jan 6, 2:31 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
  • add ${PY_FLAVOR} to python dependency
  • fix distinfo
Sat, Jan 6, 2:24 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Fix error with i18n ports identified by exp-run. I think this is ready to ship :-)

Sat, Jan 6, 2:08 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

I've opted for your second suggest: break dependency of the language ports on eric6 and instead mention them in a pkg-message.

Sat, Jan 6, 9:44 AM
dbn added a comment to D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Yay, ancillary ports have been committed. I'm slowly flushing out the backlog of changes that I've accumulated.

Sat, Jan 6, 8:51 AM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Sat, Jan 6, 8:50 AM
dbn committed rP458233: Update ancillary mono ports.
Update ancillary mono ports
Sat, Jan 6, 8:44 AM
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.
Sat, Jan 6, 8:44 AM
dbn committed rP458231: x11-toolkits: update to 1.10.0.
x11-toolkits: update to 1.10.0
Sat, Jan 6, 7:59 AM
dbn committed rP458214: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r4.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 3.0.r4
Sat, Jan 6, 5:31 AM

Thu, Jan 4

dbn updated the summary of D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Thu, Jan 4, 5:13 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.

Give full context (apologies, I keep forgetting) and order the USES block.

Thu, Jan 4, 3:58 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Thu, Jan 4, 1:34 PM
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.
Thu, Jan 4, 11:41 AM
dbn committed rP458023: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ingore and svn:global-ignores.
Enhance .gitignore, svn:ingore and svn:global-ignores
Thu, Jan 4, 11:41 AM

Wed, Jan 3

dbn added a comment to D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Hi David,

In the end, this review is just too massive for me to work with. I had some issues with the patch for mono but was able to get it to build. I'd like to help and submit that patch, but I can't work with all the other changes too. Can I suggest breaking this review up along the groupings in your comment and submitting each part separately (starting with the mono update)? I just don't think this update will ever get finished due to it's breadth.

Wed, Jan 3, 7:33 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:27 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:26 PM
dbn updated the summary of D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:24 PM
dbn created D13752: lang/mono: update to 5.2.0.215.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:23 PM
dbn created D13751: Update mono ancillary ports.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:18 PM
dbn updated the summary of D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Wed, Jan 3, 7:09 PM
dbn edited reviewers for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores, added: portmgr, mat; removed: koobs, bdrewery, bapt.
Wed, Jan 3, 6:56 PM
dbn updated the diff for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Enhance ignoring of svn-commit*.tmp and align ignored work directories between git and subversion.

Wed, Jan 3, 6:55 PM
dbn added a comment to D13675: Update lang/pypy(3) to 5.10 and add FLAVORS to ancillary ports.

Thanks for the review @mat

Wed, Jan 3, 6:48 PM
dbn committed rP457998: lang/pypy(3): update to 5.10, add flavors to ancillary ports.
lang/pypy(3): update to 5.10, add flavors to ancillary ports
Wed, Jan 3, 6:42 PM
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.
Wed, Jan 3, 6:42 PM

Fri, Dec 29

dbn added a comment to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

P.S. Phabricator isn't doing a great job of showing the changes to the subversion attributes. The unified diff looks like this:

--- .   (revision 455899)
+++ .   (working copy)
Fri, Dec 29, 6:29 PM
dbn updated the diff for D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Apologies, it looks like I didn't update the patch :-(.

Fri, Dec 29, 6:24 PM
dbn added inline comments to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.
Fri, Dec 29, 12:52 PM
dbn added a comment to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Is there any other change suggested/required? Can this change be committed (with flavors)?

Fri, Dec 29, 12:41 PM
dbn added a comment to D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.

Also, consider adding /*/*/Makefile.local.

Fri, Dec 29, 12:33 PM
dbn retitled D10698: Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores from Enhance .gitignore to Enhance .gitignore, svn:ignore and svn:global-ignores.
Fri, Dec 29, 12:31 PM
dbn abandoned D3443: Add two new special behaviour variables: USE_REPO_DEPENDS and USE_REPO_DEPENDS_ONLY.

Patch rejected: see https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=198881 and https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=208083

Fri, Dec 29, 11:10 AM · portmgr
dbn created D13675: Update lang/pypy(3) to 5.10 and add FLAVORS to ancillary ports.
Fri, Dec 29, 9:51 AM

Dec 19 2017

dbn committed rP456762: devel/py-mypy: update to 0.560.
devel/py-mypy: update to 0.560
Dec 19 2017, 7:03 PM

Dec 18 2017

dbn committed rP456630: sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.4.
sysutils/py-plumbum: update to 1.6.4
Dec 18 2017, 12:53 PM
dbn committed rP456628: finance/R-cran-fGarch: updated to version 3042.83.
finance/R-cran-fGarch: updated to version 3042.83
Dec 18 2017, 12:33 PM
dbn committed rP456626: science/R-cran-fastICA: FastICA Algorithms to Perform ICA and Projection Pursuit.
science/R-cran-fastICA: FastICA Algorithms to Perform ICA and Projection Pursuit
Dec 18 2017, 12:32 PM
dbn committed rP456619: USES=cran: add lib dependency to flang.
USES=cran: add lib dependency to flang
Dec 18 2017, 11:22 AM
dbn committed rP456604: finance/R-cran-fBasics: updated to version 3042.89.
finance/R-cran-fBasics: updated to version 3042.89
Dec 18 2017, 9:05 AM
dbn committed rP456600: math/R-cran-car: updated to version 2.1-6.
math/R-cran-car: updated to version 2.1-6
Dec 18 2017, 7:33 AM
dbn committed rP456597: finance/R-cran-timeSeries: updated to version 3042.102.
finance/R-cran-timeSeries: updated to version 3042.102
Dec 18 2017, 7:16 AM
dbn committed rP456596: finance/R-cran-timeDate: updated to version 3042.101.
finance/R-cran-timeDate: updated to version 3042.101
Dec 18 2017, 7:14 AM

Dec 16 2017

dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
  • Add a default FLAVOR, after defining FLAVORS.
  • Remove redundant ".include <bsd.port.pre.mk>"
Dec 16 2017, 6:22 PM
dbn abandoned D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.

Fixed in r456293

Dec 16 2017, 6:00 PM

Dec 13 2017

dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Thanks, I has misunderstanding when FLAVOR gets defined (I thought only after including bsd.port.options.mk, or co). Fixed that and removed redundant code.

Dec 13 2017, 7:04 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
Dec 13 2017, 7:00 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
In D13449#281454, @mat wrote:

I prefer it the way it currently is, it shows in a very simple way where PY_FLAVOR come from.

Dec 13 2017, 7:00 PM

Dec 12 2017

dbn updated the diff for D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
Dec 12 2017, 7:05 PM
dbn added a comment to D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
In D13449#281299, @mat wrote:

Ok, I see what you trying to do.

It is by design that the selection of the Python version through flavors is not limited to when python.mk sets FLAVORS, so this is wrong. I will try to think of something for people who use conflicting flavor names.

Dec 12 2017, 7:03 PM
dbn added a comment to D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
In D13449#281338, @mat wrote:
In D13449#281137, @dbn wrote:

Note that the above change only fixes UNIQUE_DEFAULT_LINKS if python flavors is used. In the following example it does not work:

# cd /usr/ports/Mk
# make -f bsd.port.mk -V UNIQUE_DEFAULT_LINKS USES=python:3.3+ USE_PYTHON=concurrent
no
# make -f bsd.port.mk -V UNIQUE_DEFAULT_LINKS USES=python:3.3+ USE_PYTHON="concurrent flavors"
yes

Is there actually one port that does this ? I was trying to test the DEV_WARNING I was adding, and I could not find any.

Dec 12 2017, 6:56 PM
dbn added inline comments to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
Dec 12 2017, 6:55 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
Dec 12 2017, 6:54 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
Dec 12 2017, 6:51 PM
dbn updated the diff for D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.

Update patch per comments.

Dec 12 2017, 6:50 PM
dbn added a comment to D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
In D13448#281293, @mat wrote:

It would probably be easier to have the flavors named qtX_pyY, so you don't conflict with the flavors from USES=python.

Dec 12 2017, 6:48 PM

Dec 11 2017

dbn added a comment to D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.

I assume you are only referring to point 3, as the other two points were not addressed in commit r456026. I think we also disagree on the definition of "really, really, really simpler":

Dec 11 2017, 7:25 PM
dbn created D13449: Fix python flavors and default links.
Dec 11 2017, 4:03 PM
dbn created D13448: Add FLAVORS to devel/eric6.
Dec 11 2017, 4:02 PM

Dec 10 2017

dbn committed rP455891: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.21.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.21
Dec 10 2017, 12:28 PM

Dec 9 2017

dbn added a comment to D13291: Deprecate USES=python:2 and USES=python:3.

I would suggest you enhance qa.sh to check for shebangs with python2 and python3 (since this depreciates a port depending on a python metaport).

Dec 9 2017, 1:27 PM

Nov 25 2017

dbn added inline comments to D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Nov 25 2017, 2:35 PM

Nov 8 2017

dbn updated the diff for D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Rebase to r453757

Nov 8 2017, 6:45 PM
dbn committed rP453754: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.20.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.20
Nov 8 2017, 5:19 PM

Nov 4 2017

dbn committed rP453473: audio/amarok-kde4: fix local collections not working.
audio/amarok-kde4: fix local collections not working
Nov 4 2017, 5:13 PM
dbn committed rP453445: lang/pypy(3): update to 5.9.
lang/pypy(3): update to 5.9
Nov 4 2017, 9:34 AM

Oct 27 2017

dbn committed rP452964: evel/eric6: update to 17.10.
evel/eric6: update to 17.10
Oct 27 2017, 3:44 AM

Oct 26 2017

dbn committed rP452935: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.19.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.19
Oct 26 2017, 6:29 PM
dbn committed rP452925: emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.3.
emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.3
Oct 26 2017, 4:31 PM

Oct 18 2017

dbn committed rP452315: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.18_2.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.18_2
Oct 18 2017, 6:29 AM
dbn committed rP452314: emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.2_1.
emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.2_1
Oct 18 2017, 6:28 AM

Sep 24 2017

dbn updated the diff for D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.

Changes:

  • rebase patch to r450479
  • lang/mono: fix distinfo with ACCEPTANCE_TESTS
  • spelling fix in summary
  • update log in summary
Sep 24 2017, 6:55 AM

Sep 21 2017

dbn created D12440: Tracker for mono-related reviews.
Sep 21 2017, 8:18 PM

Sep 3 2017

dbn committed rP449213: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.15.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.15
Sep 3 2017, 6:01 PM

Aug 26 2017

dbn committed rP448774: devel/py-mypy: patch to work with Port's py-typed-ast.
devel/py-mypy: patch to work with Port's py-typed-ast
Aug 26 2017, 3:15 PM
dbn committed rP448773: devel/py-mypy: update to 0.521.
devel/py-mypy: update to 0.521
Aug 26 2017, 3:13 PM

Aug 12 2017

dbn committed rP447823: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.14.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.14
Aug 12 2017, 11:55 AM

Aug 4 2017

dbn committed rP447353: devel/py-typed-ast: update to 1.1.0.
devel/py-typed-ast: update to 1.1.0
Aug 4 2017, 6:56 PM
dbn committed rP447352: emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.2.
emulators/i386-wine: update to 2.0.2
Aug 4 2017, 6:36 PM

Jul 31 2017

dbn committed rP446962: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.13.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.13
Jul 31 2017, 3:09 PM

Jul 30 2017

dbn committed rP446940: i386-wine-devel: update to 2.12.
i386-wine-devel: update to 2.12
Jul 30 2017, 7:25 PM

Jul 13 2017

dbn committed rP445633: emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.11.
emulators/i386-wine-devel: update to 2.11
Jul 13 2017, 5:52 AM