Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

net/wpa_gui: update to version 2.6
ClosedPublic

Authored by jrm on Oct 31 2016, 5:11 PM.

Details

Summary

net/wpa_gui: update to version 2.6

PR: 213827
Depends on: D8451

Test Plan

portlint -C: OK
testport: OK (poudriere: 9.3-RELEASE-p48, i386, default options)
testport: OK (poudriere: 9.3-RELEASE-p48, amd64, default options)
testport: OK (poudriere: 10.3-RELEASE-p10, i386, default options)
testport: OK (poudriere: 10.3-RELEASE-p10, amd64, default options)
testport: OK (poudriere: 11.0-RELEASE-p1, i386, default options)
testport: OK (poudriere: 11.0-RELEASE-p1, amd64, default options)

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

jrm retitled this revision from to net/wpa_gui: update to version 2.6.Oct 31 2016, 5:11 PM
jrm updated this object.
jrm edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
jrm added reviewers: swills, AMDmi3.
jrm updated this revision to Diff 21840.
swills edited edge metadata.Nov 1 2016, 7:02 PM
swills accepted this revision.

Approved

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 1 2016, 7:02 PM
jrm edited edge metadata.Nov 6 2016, 4:33 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 22038.
  • Redo the diff after other commits
  • Readd the necessary patches
This revision now requires review to proceed.Nov 6 2016, 4:33 PM
jrm updated this object.Nov 6 2016, 4:34 PM
jrm edited edge metadata.
AMDmi3 edited edge metadata.Nov 11 2016, 7:32 PM
AMDmi3 accepted this revision.

LGTM, but I'd suggest to add LICENSE_FILE (see wpa_supplicant port), merge first three PLIST_FILES entries into single "@(,,4555) sbin/wpa_gui" entry, silence MKDIRS and unsilence GZIPs.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 11 2016, 7:32 PM
jrm edited edge metadata.Nov 11 2016, 8:36 PM
jrm updated this object.
jrm updated this revision to Diff 22159.
  • Add LICENSE_FILE
  • Unsilence gzipping in post-install target
This revision now requires review to proceed.Nov 11 2016, 8:36 PM
jrm added a comment.EditedNov 11 2016, 8:42 PM

I must be missunderstanding what you you mean by, "merge first three PLIST_FILES entries into single '@(,,4555) sbin/wpa_gui'". Certainly you don't want the other files setuid and executable.

I left the mkdirs unsilenced in the do-install target, because I recall recommendations to not silence in do-install. If that's not the case, perhaps section 5.15.3 of the handbook should be updated.

AMDmi3 added a comment.EditedNov 12 2016, 12:29 PM
In D8401#176675, @jrm wrote:

I must be missunderstanding what you you mean by, "merge first three PLIST_FILES entries into single '@(,,4555) sbin/wpa_gui'". Certainly you don't want the other files setuid and executable.

@(,,4555) sbin/wpa_gui
...

only makes sbin/wpa_gui setuid and executable

I left the mkdirs unsilenced in the do-install target, because I recall recommendations to not silence in do-install. If that's not the case, perhaps section 5.15.3 of the handbook should be updated.

I though we've had a rule (not sure of it's documented) to silence MKDIRS and COPYTREE macros. The former are unimportant and the latter are unreadable in the logs (probably need an "echo" added to them)

jrm edited edge metadata.Nov 12 2016, 9:10 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 22180.
  • Use an empty keyword to set the wpa_gui binary setuid.
  • Silence MKDIR in do-install target
AMDmi3 edited edge metadata.Nov 13 2016, 6:56 PM
AMDmi3 accepted this revision.
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 13 2016, 6:56 PM
jrm edited edge metadata.EditedNov 17 2016, 6:14 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 22287.

Update files/pkg-message.in

I believe some of the information is inaccurate and some is redundant (contained
in the message when security/wpa_supplicant is installed).

This revision now requires review to proceed.Nov 17 2016, 6:14 PM
jrm edited edge metadata.Nov 17 2016, 6:15 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 22288.

Correction to files/pkg-message.in

swills edited edge metadata.Nov 17 2016, 7:54 PM
swills accepted this revision.

Approved

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 17 2016, 7:54 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.