Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com (Brian Fundakowski Feldman)
User

User Details

User Since
Aug 22 2015, 9:17 PM (213 w, 15 h)

Recent Activity

Oct 26 2016

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com added a comment to D3133: Fixes on Bridge+CARP crashes/freezes.

This certainly appears to resolve the hangs I saw with doing CARP with if_bridge, myself. I had deadlocks occurring between 3 threads (swi, bridge input, and constituent ethernet device input) VERY quickly, resulting in a full system hang. After integrating this patch on my two router VMs, they are stable.

Oct 26 2016, 9:41 PM · network

Sep 1 2015

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com updated subscribers of D3462: spigen(4) SPI Generic IO driver and spibus(4) automatic clock adjustment.
Sep 1 2015, 3:22 PM · ARM

Aug 31 2015

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com updated the diff for D3462: spigen(4) SPI Generic IO driver and spibus(4) automatic clock adjustment.

Added ioctl variants that include specification of the SPI clock speed to use within the transfer request.

Aug 31 2015, 6:03 AM · ARM

Aug 27 2015

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com added a reviewer for D3462: spigen(4) SPI Generic IO driver and spibus(4) automatic clock adjustment: loos.
Aug 27 2015, 3:29 AM · ARM
brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com added a member for Contributor Reviewers (ports): brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com.
Aug 27 2015, 3:28 AM
brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com added a member for ARM: brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com.
Aug 27 2015, 3:25 AM

Aug 22 2015

brianfundakowskifeldman_gmail.com retitled D3462: spigen(4) SPI Generic IO driver and spibus(4) automatic clock adjustment from to spigen(4) SPI Generic IO driver and spibus(4) automatic clock adjustment.
Aug 22 2015, 9:21 PM · ARM