Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

Update PyQt 4 to 4.12, PyQt 5 to 5.7.1 and sip to 4.19.1
ClosedPublic

Authored by tcberner on Feb 23 2017, 5:42 PM.

Details

Summary
  • This is mostly based on the work by @groot_kde.org in our development repo.
  • Includes the stripping of devel/py-sip's binary bin/sip and [...]/lib/sip.so from pr 217305 (maybe look into why this is not done :) ).
Test Plan

Test some PyQt applications, and maybe exp-run?

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 7702
Build 7849: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

tcberner updated this revision to Diff 25630.Feb 23 2017, 5:42 PM
tcberner retitled this revision from to Update PyQt 4 to 4.12, PyQt 5 to 5.7.1 and sip to 4.19.1.
tcberner updated this object.
tcberner edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
tcberner added reviewers: kde, adridg, rakuco, mat.
tcberner added a subscriber: adridg.
tcberner updated this revision to Diff 25632.Feb 23 2017, 6:04 PM
tcberner edited edge metadata.
  • misc/py-qt4-demo not use "-f" for ${RM}.
Owners edited edge metadata.Feb 23 2017, 6:04 PM
mat accepted this revision.Feb 24 2017, 2:03 PM
mat edited edge metadata.
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 24 2017, 2:03 PM
tcberner updated this revision to Diff 26417.Mar 19 2017, 12:49 PM
tcberner edited edge metadata.

Add patches for graphics/qgis and math/qtiplot obtained from gentoo to fix the build with sip-4.19.1

  • py-pykde4 is not yet patched -- once this is done, we can do an exp-run.
This revision now requires review to proceed.Mar 19 2017, 12:49 PM
rakuco edited edge metadata.Apr 1 2017, 11:52 AM

Add patches for graphics/qgis and math/qtiplot obtained from gentoo to fix the build with sip-4.19.1

  • py-pykde4 is not yet patched -- once this is done, we can do an exp-run.

I tried looking at what's going on with pykde4, and the problem's that sip is now generating a class inheriting KAutoMount, which has a private destructor. I'm unsure if that was an intentional change or a bug, so I've sent an email to the PyQt mailing list: https://www.riverbankcomputing.com/pipermail/pyqt/2017-April/039033.html

rakuco added a comment.Apr 2 2017, 6:43 PM

I tried looking at what's going on with pykde4, and the problem's that sip is now generating a class inheriting KAutoMount, which has a private destructor. I'm unsure if that was an intentional change or a bug, so I've sent an email to the PyQt mailing list: https://www.riverbankcomputing.com/pipermail/pyqt/2017-April/039033.html

So it turns out this was an actual bug in sip. @groot_kde.org: can you incorporate https://www.riverbankcomputing.com/hg/sip/rev/6b09a6d578e8 into devel/py-sip? BTW, new sip and PyQt versions have been released, so it'd be nice to have them as well.

tcberner updated this revision to Diff 27285.Apr 10 2017, 12:43 PM

Add the upstream patch found by @rakuco. Now py-pykde4 should build fine.

I'll ask for an exp-run.

Not a requirement, but I think you should take the opportunity and update to the latest sip release (4.19.2).

tcberner updated this revision to Diff 27286.Apr 10 2017, 12:55 PM

With sip 4.19.2

rakuco accepted this revision.Apr 10 2017, 5:45 PM

lgtm

Just ask for an exp-run and we're ready to go!

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Apr 10 2017, 5:45 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.