Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

www/firefox: update to 76.0
ClosedPublic

Authored by jbeich on Apr 7 2020, 11:13 AM.

Details

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

jbeich created this revision.Apr 7 2020, 11:13 AM
jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)Apr 7 2020, 11:14 AM
jbeich updated this revision to Diff 70363.Apr 9 2020, 2:07 AM
jbeich updated this revision to Diff 70398.Apr 10 2020, 12:56 PM
jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
mikael added a subscriber: mikael.Apr 14 2020, 9:59 AM

Have you tried to pass the correct target to the build? see https://reviews.freebsd.org/D21765 www/firefox-ppc64/files/patch-third__party_rust_libloading_build.rs for an example.

tobik added a subscriber: tobik.Apr 14 2020, 12:16 PM

I had trouble applying this review due to conflicts in patch-bug1550891, but after that it builds fine if you patch the cc crate like in PR 238556:

jbeich updated this revision to Diff 70565.Apr 14 2020, 6:06 PM
jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)

I had trouble applying this review due to conflicts in patch-bug1550891

Sorry, rebased. I had Capsicum locally which built fine but didn't work for me.

but after that it builds fine if you patch the cc crate like in PR 238556:

www/firefox uses devel/llvm* since rP481071, so let's see if D24420 sticks.
Thanks for the patch, I'll use it as a fallback.

jbeich updated this revision to Diff 70974.Apr 25 2020, 12:54 AM
  • Beta 8
  • Apply Clang workaround by @tobik to avoid bug reports from outdated llvm90 and facilitate DEFAULT_VERSIONS bump
  • Rebase after rP532707
tobik added a comment.Apr 25 2020, 5:00 AM

Apply Clang workaround by @tobik to avoid bug reports from outdated llvm90 and facilitate DEFAULT_VERSIONS bump

It seems to be missing.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Apr 27 2020, 11:14 PM
Closed by commit rP533209: www/firefox: update to 76.0 (authored by jbeich). · Explain Why
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.