Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

www/firefox: update to 76.0
ClosedPublic

Authored by jbeich on Apr 7 2020, 11:13 AM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Wed, Feb 7, 9:02 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 24 2024, 9:11 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 7 2024, 4:57 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 23 2023, 3:04 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 22 2023, 1:04 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 2 2023, 7:47 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 28 2023, 8:54 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 25 2023, 8:04 PM
Subscribers

Details

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Lint Not Applicable
Unit
Tests Not Applicable

Event Timeline

jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)

Have you tried to pass the correct target to the build? see https://reviews.freebsd.org/D21765 www/firefox-ppc64/files/patch-third__party_rust_libloading_build.rs for an example.

I had trouble applying this review due to conflicts in patch-bug1550891, but after that it builds fine if you patch the cc crate like in PR 238556:

jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)

I had trouble applying this review due to conflicts in patch-bug1550891

Sorry, rebased. I had Capsicum locally which built fine but didn't work for me.

but after that it builds fine if you patch the cc crate like in PR 238556:

www/firefox uses devel/llvm* since rP481071, so let's see if D24420 sticks.
Thanks for the patch, I'll use it as a fallback.

  • Beta 8
  • Apply Clang workaround by @tobik to avoid bug reports from outdated llvm90 and facilitate DEFAULT_VERSIONS bump
  • Rebase after rP532707

Apply Clang workaround by @tobik to avoid bug reports from outdated llvm90 and facilitate DEFAULT_VERSIONS bump

It seems to be missing.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Apr 27 2020, 11:14 PM
Closed by commit rP533209: www/firefox: update to 76.0 (authored by jbeich). · Explain Why
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.