Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

net-p2p/transmission-cli: add CPE and take maintainership
ClosedPublic

Authored by jbeich on Feb 8 2015, 10:28 PM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 8 2017, 12:44 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 28 2017, 8:02 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 9 2016, 12:19 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Sep 29 2016, 10:11 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Sep 9 2016, 8:14 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Aug 20 2016, 2:13 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Jul 1 2016, 12:25 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Mar 12 2016, 2:07 AM
Subscribers
None

Details

Reviewers
crees
bapt
flo
Summary
  • Add CPE information for Transmission ports [1]
  • Take maintainership as the next update may require partially reverting rP369657 hacks in favor of upstream support [2]

PR: 197065 [1]
Suggested by: crees (via private unsigned mail) [2]
Approved by: crees (maintainer) [1][2]
Approved by: ??? (mentor)

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Lint Coverage
Unit
No Test Coverage

Event Timeline

jbeich retitled this revision from to net-p2p/transmission-cli: add CPE and take maintainership.
jbeich updated this object.
jbeich edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
jbeich added reviewers: crees, bapt, flo.
  • Disable libinotify:
    • used only by transmission-daemon's watch-dir
    • maybe less stable than readdir() fallback
    • disabled by other ports e.g., devel/glib20
    • something completely different from libnotify[1]
  • Belatedly bump PORTREVISION

Pointy hat: crees (rP287179)

poudriere bulk -t logs for 10.1 i386:
transmission-cli-2.84_2.log
transmission-daemon-2.84_2.log
transmission-gtk-2.84_4.log
transmission-qt4-2.84_1.log
transmission-web-2.84.log
ditto but with devel/libinotify installed trying to break build:
transmission-cli-2.84_2.log
transmission-daemon-2.84_2.log
transmission-gtk-2.84_4.log
transmission-qt4-2.84_1.log

bapt edited edge metadata.
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 10 2015, 8:13 PM

CPE change is already under timeout (17 days old bug). The rest needs confirmation/approval from @crees or another timeout.

In D1806#7, @jbeich wrote:

CPE change is already under timeout (17 days old bug). The rest needs confirmation/approval from @crees or another timeout.

Approval? I thought I had already, sorry. Anyway, feel free to maintain the slaves too, then approval is automatic.

Chris

crees edited edge metadata.
In D1806#7, @jbeich wrote:

CPE change is already under timeout (17 days old bug). The rest needs confirmation/approval from @crees or another timeout.

Approved.

Closed by commit rP378806 (authored by @jbeich).

In D1806#8, @crees wrote:

Approval? I thought I had already, sorry.

Ah, you did for CPE change in private mail (i.e. untrackable) from non-freebsd.org address and unsigned. I have slightly higher expectaction around trust for committers, so opened a review to confirm the intent.

In D1806#8, @crees wrote:

Anyway, feel free to maintain the slaves too, then approval is automatic.

It's a bit sad we don't have co-maintainer support. And I'm not optimistic separating maintainership between slaves and master would work e.g., who's responsible on breakage after update.