Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

net/zerotier: update 1.2.8 to 1.2.10
ClosedPublic

Authored by dch on May 23 2018, 12:32 PM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Fri, Jun 7, 2:47 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 30 2024, 1:45 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Apr 21 2024, 9:48 PM
Subscribers

Details

Summary

include 3 upstream bugs related to large environments:

  • Fix bug loading moons.d/ files for federated root operation.
  • Fix compile problem with ZT_DEBUG on some versions of clang
  • Fix slow network startup bug related to loading of networks.d/ cache files
Test Plan

poudriere matrix OK (amd64+i386 vs 11.2b2, 11.1r, 10.4) & 12.0 amd64

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Lint Not Applicable
Unit
Tests Not Applicable

Event Timeline

jrm added inline comments.
Makefile
35 ↗(On Diff #42877)

I think you can use ${RLN} here. See 6.1.1. Handling Symbolic Links in the PH.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 23 2018, 1:30 PM

Also, for future reference, I think the paths in this review are wrong. I think your working directory was the port dir and you just had arc add the two changed files. Instead, your working directory should be the root of the repo and you should reference the full path to the port. This way, arc patch can apply the patch, which makes testing a bit easier.

Makefile
35 ↗(On Diff #42877)

Yes, please use ${RLN} here.

just in case anybody's wondering, this is held up by an issue where zt won't start up at system boot after these changes.

Also, for future reference, I think the paths in this review are wrong. I think your working directory was the port dir and you just had arc add the two changed files. Instead, your working directory should be the root of the repo and you should reference the full path to the port. This way, arc patch can apply the patch, which makes testing a bit easier.

@swills thanks. I've been using ~/ports/in_progress/zerotier/ svn checkout of only the tip of /usr/ports/net/zerotier recently to keep separate the various ports. Is there any way to have the best of both worlds? easy checkout of a subtree, and still have a full path for people trying to patch?

improve rc.d handling

  • ensure kmod is loaded
  • remind users about sysctl settings
  • use daemon(8) to enable debug output to syslog ... only if port is built with debugging *and* > FreeBSD 11.1
  • use devfs not netif to get rcorder working correctly at boot time

I am still testing the rcorder on some production systems, I might need to
back that change out but otherwise it's looking good.

This revision now requires review to proceed.Jun 25 2018, 10:20 PM
dch marked 2 inline comments as done.Jun 25 2018, 10:21 PM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jun 25 2018, 11:04 PM
Makefile
33 ↗(On Diff #44444)

Not needed, remove.

dch marked an inline comment as done.Jul 2 2018, 5:14 PM

include mat@ final tweaks and base this diff off /usr/ports instead of .../net/zerotier

This revision now requires review to proceed.Jul 2 2018, 5:19 PM

Include mat@ final tweaks and base this diff off /usr/ports instead of .../net/zerotier, drop /files/ which crept in

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jul 2 2018, 11:08 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.