Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

Add `devel/py-gdbgui` (A modern, browser-based frontend to gdb (gnu debugger)) and its all dependencies to the tree
ClosedPublic

Authored by mmokhi on Mar 1 2017, 11:50 PM.

Details

Summary

This patch adds devel/py-gdbgui (A modern, browser-based frontend to gdb (gnu debugger)) and its all dependencies (devel/py-enum-compat devel/py-pygdbmi devel/py-pypugjs devel/py-python-engineio devel/py-python-socketio www/py-flask-socketio) to the tree.
Also it updates net/py-eventlet to the latest version. (I think it needs maintainer [@cs] approval)

Test Plan

poudriere and portlint are fine.

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

mmokhi updated this revision to Diff 25851.Mar 1 2017, 11:50 PM
mmokhi retitled this revision from to Add `devel/py-gdbgui` (A modern, browser-based frontend to gdb (gnu debugger)) and its all dependencies to the tree.
mmokhi updated this object.
mmokhi edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
mmokhi added reviewers: feld, mat, cs, Python.
mmokhi set the repository for this revision to rP FreeBSD ports repository.
mmokhi added a subscriber: cs.
mmokhi updated this revision to Diff 25853.Mar 1 2017, 11:51 PM
mmokhi edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)

Fix some portlint warnings

mat accepted this revision.Mar 2 2017, 8:52 AM
mat edited edge metadata.
mat added inline comments.
devel/py-gdbgui/Makefile
22 ↗(On Diff #25853)

Remove.

devel/py-pygdbmi/Makefile
16 ↗(On Diff #25853)

Remove.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Mar 2 2017, 8:52 AM
mmokhi updated this revision to Diff 25876.Mar 2 2017, 10:48 AM
mmokhi edited edge metadata.
mmokhi changed the visibility from "All Users" to "Public (No Login Required)".
mmokhi marked 2 inline comments as done.

Fix two points that @mat told :)

This revision now requires review to proceed.Mar 2 2017, 10:48 AM

Is it okay?
Ready to commit from your points of view?

mat accepted this revision.Mar 2 2017, 3:19 PM
mat edited edge metadata.

When there are a few trivial fixes to be done, I say so, and I approve the review, so that you can commit it with the few changes I pointed out without having to restart the review process.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Mar 2 2017, 3:19 PM
mmokhi added a comment.Mar 2 2017, 3:21 PM
In D9849#203598, @mat wrote:

When there are a few trivial fixes to be done, I say so, and I approve the review, so that you can commit it with the few changes I pointed out without having to restart the review process.

Aha! got it now :-)
Thanks for the point __/|\__

mmokhi added a comment.Mar 2 2017, 3:27 PM

Oops :)
One more question mentor, before I commit it.
Some of the changes are made on net/py-eventlet (updating it to latest version)
I should wait for @cs approval on their port too, yeah?

mat added a comment.Mar 2 2017, 3:35 PM

Some of the changes are made on net/py-eventlet (updating it to latest version)
I should wait for @cs approval on their port too, yeah?

The mentor approval is an added step in the normal pipe of steps that you have to follow when committing things in the ports tree, we're here to make sure you're not doing silly things.

So you still have to wait for cs@'s approval for his port.

mmokhi added a comment.Mar 2 2017, 3:37 PM
In D9849#203619, @mat wrote:

Some of the changes are made on net/py-eventlet (updating it to latest version)
I should wait for @cs approval on their port too, yeah?

The mentor approval is an added step in the normal pipe of steps that you have to follow when committing things in the ports tree, we're here to make sure you're not doing silly things.
So you still have to wait for cs@'s approval for his port.

Aha, I'm happy that I asked it before doing anything :-D))
Thanks for explanations ;-) __/|\__

I'll wait for @cs too :D

cs accepted this revision.Mar 8 2017, 7:02 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.