Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

Update benchmarks/spp to v0.4
ClosedPublic

Authored by lstewart on Nov 26 2018, 7:52 AM.

Details

Summary

Upstream recently tagged v0.4 which includes some important bug fixes. Update our port to the new version sourced from the public Bitbucket repo, and make myself maintainer while I'm here.

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

lstewart created this revision.Nov 26 2018, 7:52 AM
tobik added a subscriber: tobik.Nov 26 2018, 8:05 AM

Please use devel/arcanist, or generate a diff with full context like it does, with svn diff -x -U9999 or git diff -U9999.

benchmarks/spp/Makefile
8 ↗(On Diff #51102)

It makes no sense to set DISTVERSION while also setting PORTVERSION. See 5.2.2. Versions, DISTVERSION or PORTVERSION.

12 ↗(On Diff #51102)

Wrong place in the Makefile. See 15. Order of Variables in Port Makefiles.

lstewart updated this revision to Diff 51106.Nov 26 2018, 8:39 AM

Full context diff, shuffle variable order and ditch DISTVERSION in favour of a custom variable to hold the commit hash used in the tarball directory name.

mat added inline comments.Nov 26 2018, 9:00 AM
benchmarks/spp/pkg-descr
8–9 ↗(On Diff #51106)

Only 1 WWW line.

lstewart updated this revision to Diff 51111.Nov 26 2018, 9:27 AM
lstewart marked 2 inline comments as done.

Checked with one of the authors. Preference is to reference the Bitbucket URL in pkg-descr if it can only list a single URL.

tobik accepted this revision as: Ports Committers.Nov 29 2018, 10:56 AM

Thanks all for the feedback... I'm a bit rusty on working with ports. Will commit sometime this week with my src commit bit hat on and "review/approved by:" if no further feedback materialises.

tobik added a comment.Jan 26 2019, 8:34 AM

Thanks all for the feedback... I'm a bit rusty on working with ports. Will commit sometime this week with my src commit bit hat on and "review/approved by:" if no further feedback materialises.

Is anything blocking this? Please do not hesitate to commit this.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Feb 25 2019, 7:33 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.