Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

PHP 7.2 - RC 6
ClosedPublic

Authored by tz on Nov 7 2017, 9:57 AM.

Details

Reviewers
miwi
joneum
ale
Group Reviewers
portmgr
Commits
rP454302: Add PHP 7.2 RC6
Summary

Aloha,

attached a patch to bring PHP 7.2 - RC 5 into the Portstree! :)

The patch is created with "--show-copies-as-ads" to allow you to use it. All modules are created with "svn cp" and than modified. The only exception is security/php72-sodium which is a new module. The mcrypt module was removed in case you wonder.

This time there are no great changes except of some renaming of files. This causes the most PECL libs to be incompatible with PHP 7.2. So like the changes in PHP 7.0 there will be much fallout for PECL.

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

tz created this revision.Nov 7 2017, 9:57 AM
Herald added 1 blocking reviewer(s): portmgr. · View Herald TranscriptNov 7 2017, 9:57 AM
Herald added a subscriber: mat. · View Herald Transcript
mat accepted this revision as: portmgr.Nov 7 2017, 10:58 AM

It would be nice, at one point, to document in each patch, why they exist, I'm sure there are some that have been here since the 5.2 era or even before and that may not be needed any more.

tz added a comment.Nov 7 2017, 5:03 PM
In D12980#269483, @mat wrote:

It would be nice, at one point, to document in each patch, why they exist, I'm sure there are some that have been here since the 5.2 era or even before and that may not be needed any more.

This really would be nice, but for most patches i just can't say it. But i will set it to my ToDo List for the future.
Where/how should this documented?

mat added a comment.Nov 8 2017, 11:59 AM

Well, to find out when a patch was added, svn log should follow copies, so you can track it back.

As to how, just add a small description at the beginning of the patch file, before the actual patch, it is reused when you run make makepatch, so it won't get lost.

tz added a reviewer: ale.Nov 10 2017, 11:48 AM

I added @ale because of the needed approval for changes of Mk/Uses/php.mk

tz retitled this revision from PHP 7.2 - RC 5 to PHP 7.2 - RC 6.Nov 10 2017, 11:52 AM
tz updated this revision to Diff 35029.

Update Diff for RC 6. This will be the last RC.

ale added a comment.Nov 10 2017, 1:02 PM

The patch to Mk/Uses/php.mk is fine.

ale accepted this revision.Nov 10 2017, 1:05 PM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 10 2017, 1:05 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.