Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

naman_freebsdfoundation.org (Naman Sood)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
May 17 2023, 2:38 PM (56 w, 4 d)

Recent Activity

Aug 25 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D41103: du: exclude non-directories under -t threshold.

Made requested changes, and updated base revision.

Aug 25 2023, 2:24 PM

Aug 14 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org added a comment to D11137: PF: implement RFC 4787 REQ 1 and 3 (full cone NAT).

I spent some time coming up with concrete use-cases to demonstrate this patch's usefulness:

Aug 14 2023, 7:41 PM

Aug 2 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D11137: PF: implement RFC 4787 REQ 1 and 3 (full cone NAT).

Rebased and added a test.

Aug 2 2023, 8:43 PM

Jul 20 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org added a comment to D41111: status 2023q3: add pf status report.

Looks good to me! Thanks for the report.

Jul 20 2023, 2:33 PM

Jul 19 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org requested review of D41103: du: exclude non-directories under -t threshold.
Jul 19 2023, 8:36 PM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org requested review of D41080: pw: add regression tests for useradd bugfixes.
Jul 19 2023, 3:30 AM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org requested review of D41076: pw: check for user in group entry before adding them.
Jul 19 2023, 2:06 AM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org retitled D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members from pw: don't create duplicate user/group entries in group file to pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.
Jul 19 2023, 2:02 AM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.

Updated to only include the first commit after discussion with @jrm. Will make separate PRs for the other two commits.

Jul 19 2023, 2:01 AM

Jul 18 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.

Split the changes into two commits and added tests. Checked that the tests fail before the two commits and pass after.

Jul 18 2023, 5:06 PM

Jul 17 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org added inline comments to D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.
Jul 17 2023, 10:15 PM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the summary of D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.
Jul 17 2023, 5:51 PM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org requested review of D41057: pw: use existing group entry even if it already has members.
Jul 17 2023, 5:47 PM

Jul 12 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.

Ah, I didn't know that CI ran ipfw - thanks for pointing that out. Was able to replicate the failure finally, and test that D40973 fixes it. Since that's merged already, I just updated the base revision here.

Jul 12 2023, 2:23 PM

Jul 10 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.

Sorry for the delay - disabled DAD and updated branch to newest main again. I'm still not able to replicate the failure, so it's not clear to me whether there is more to solve after disabling DAD. The tools you showed are helpful but I can't use them unless I can replicate the failure.

Jul 10 2023, 7:28 PM

Jun 26 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.

Sorry about all the pings! I diffed from an incorrect main branch and pulled in a whole bunch of "changes" that weren't actually there. This patch should fix that.

Jun 26 2023, 5:23 PM
naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.

Honestly, I'm not quite sure what the problem is on your end -- I am unable to replicate this failure. The only working theory I have for this is that fc2b::f0 is somehow not being assigned to ${epair_one}b as it should be. Unfortunately it seems that if ifconfig is not able to bring an interface up with the specified IP address, it will still bring it up without that IP address, and give no indication of failure on stderr or the exit code. So it's not possible for me to check _why_ your machine is unable to assign that IP address to the epair, other than perhaps it's already in use?

Jun 26 2023, 5:18 PM

Jun 21 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.

Brought the branch up to date and cleaned up some of the styling. All the tests should pass again now, and the malloc-while-non-sleepable-lock should be gone. There is a "lock order reversal" warning that shows up because we have to call in_joingroup or in6_joingroup while holding a non-sleepable lock, and those functions themselves hold a sleepable lock to work. This regression does not seem to be introduced by this patch though, since I get the same warnings from carp, which I did not change.

Jun 21 2023, 7:26 PM

Jun 1 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.
  • fixed style nits
Jun 1 2023, 5:03 PM

May 31 2023

naman_freebsdfoundation.org updated the diff for D40102: pfsync: Transport over IPv6 Unicast support.
  • add pfsync ipv6 unicast support (luiz changes)
  • add pfsync ipv6 multicast support
  • enable usage of all multicast addresses as peersync
May 31 2023, 2:22 PM