www/py-aiohttp: update to 2.3.1
Needs RevisionPublic

Authored by philip on Oct 13 2017, 1:32 PM.

Details

Reviewers
koobs
Summary

Proposed commit message:

www/py-aiohttp: update to 2.3.1

PR:		222525
Reviewed_by:	koobs (maintainer)
Approved_by:	koobs (maintainer)
Differential_Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12655
Test Plan

portlint: OK (looks fine.)
testport: OK (poudriere: 10amd64, 11amd64 and 12amd64)
maketest: OK (5 failed, 1965 passed, 36 skipped, 5 xfailed in 42.83 seconds)

The five failed tests are not actually failed -- all of them "fail" as follows:

E       AssertionError: assert <CIMultiDict(...': 'header2')> == {'h1': 'h1', 'h2': 'header2'}
E         Full diff:
E         - <CIMultiDict('H1': 'h1', 'h2': 'header2')>
E         + {'h1': 'h1', 'h2': 'header2'}

tests/test_client_session.py:153: AssertionError

I'm not sure how the <CIMultiDict(> creeps into the output there. The actual output is as expected. I suspect outdated TEST_DEPENDS.

I did a run-test with the updated py3-threema-msgapi and everything seems quite happy. It wouldn't be nearly as happy if there was actual brokenness.

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 12151
Build 12452: arc lint + arc unit
philip created this revision.Oct 13 2017, 1:32 PM
philip edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Oct 13 2017, 1:47 PM
philip edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
philip updated this revision to Diff 34191.Oct 20 2017, 6:21 PM

www/py-aiohttp: update to 2.3.1

philip retitled this revision from www/py-aiohttp: update to 2.2.5 to www/py-aiohttp: update to 2.3.1.Oct 20 2017, 6:24 PM
philip edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)
philip edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)

Okay: figure out the problem with the test results. multidict changed subtly between 3.0.0 and 3.2.1 (which we now have in the ports tree), causing the tests to fail. This is an upstream issue. It only affects the tests, it does not appear to affect functionality. The tests also fail with multidict 3.3.0 (latest upstream).

I will check with upstream if they've fixed the issue in master. If not I'll file a bug report. In any case, I don't think this should block updating the port on FreeBSD to 2.3.1.

koobs accepted this revision.Dec 15 2017, 7:26 AM

LGTM, apologies for the delay

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Dec 15 2017, 7:26 AM
koobs requested changes to this revision.Dec 15 2017, 7:29 AM

PR patch is an update to 2.3.6, this is an update to 2.3.6

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Dec 15 2017, 7:29 AM
koobs added a comment.Dec 15 2017, 7:29 AM

PR patch is otherwise approved (URL removed to this review).

If you'd like to leave this review linked to that bugzilla issue, update the differential here, add the review URL back to the PR