Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

*thrift*: upgrade to version 0.16.0
ClosedPublic

Authored by mfechner on Oct 20 2022, 2:09 PM.
Tags
None
Referenced Files
Unknown Object (File)
Mon, Mar 18, 1:22 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Feb 18 2024, 12:04 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Feb 18 2024, 3:10 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 14 2024, 12:20 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Jan 13 2024, 8:52 PM
Unknown Object (File)
Dec 23 2023, 1:15 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 29 2023, 4:50 AM
Unknown Object (File)
Nov 29 2023, 4:44 AM
Subscribers

Details

Summary

Included is a patch to upgrade thrift to version 0.16.0.
I need this update for a newer gitlab version.

If it is ok for you, I would commit it for you.

Test Plan

I testbuild all ports having a thrift in the package name with poudriere bulk -t and I saw no build errors.
But I have not done any functional tests.

Diff Detail

Repository
R11 FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Lint Not Applicable
Unit
Tests Not Applicable

Event Timeline

mfechner created this revision.

Added archive as download of older apache based programs is broken with commit 34197c5c60d3

diizzy added inline comments.
devel/thrift/bsd.thrift.mk
7

Set MASTER_SITES correctly?
https://dlcdn.apache.org/thrift/ and mirrors don't offer 0.16.0 so why are you trying to use APACHE alias as primary site?

It only lists version 0.17.0 and not 0.16.0:

image.png (342×542 px, 33 KB)

mfechner added inline comments.
devel/thrift/bsd.thrift.mk
7

Set MASTER_SITES correctly?
https://dlcdn.apache.org/thrift/ and mirrors don't offer 0.16.0 so why are you trying to use APACHE alias as primary site?

Because it is an apache based software and if the port later can be upgrade to a current version which is currently 0.17.0 this line can be removed again.
In my opinion you broke the apache MASTER_SITES definition, so I fix it for this specific version as your commit only includes current versions but not older versions of apache software.
In my opinion your change also put an necessary load to the FreeBSD servers to download older distfiles of apache software.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Nov 7 2022, 3:42 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
mfechner marked an inline comment as done.