Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

editors/emacs: Prepare for upcoming 26.2 release
ClosedPublic

Authored by jrm on Jan 10 2019, 2:51 PM.

Details

Summary

Port changes:

  • Match upstream's default behaviour by not installing the shared game directory and the auxiliary program update-game-score

PR:
Submitted by:
Reported by:

Test Plan

Tested with various options on 12amd64
Tested with default options for all flavors on 11/12 i386/amd64
TODO: Test USES=emacs ports

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.

Event Timeline

jrm created this revision.Jan 10 2019, 2:51 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 52746.Jan 10 2019, 5:12 PM

Fix distinfo for canna flavor

jrm edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)Jan 10 2019, 5:13 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 54809.Mar 7 2019, 5:31 PM
  • editors/emacs: Prepare for upcoming 26.2 release
  • editors/emacs: Prepare for 26.2 by testing the second pretest
ashish accepted this revision.Mar 8 2019, 5:36 AM

Hi,

Thanks for working on it. Changes look good to me. I built the port with couple of permutations of various OPTIONs, and running it (12-amd64), and so far no problems. I've not tried building any dependent ports though.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Mar 8 2019, 5:36 AM
ashish added a comment.Mar 8 2019, 5:40 AM

Also, I guess when we publish 26.2, we'll need to remember to set appropriate headers for merge to the quarterly branch.

jrm updated this revision to Diff 55791.Apr 3 2019, 9:27 PM

editors/emacs: Prepare for 26.2 by testing rc1

This revision now requires review to proceed.Apr 3 2019, 9:27 PM
ashish accepted this revision.Apr 11 2019, 5:48 PM

Sorry for the delay in follow-up. Latest changes also look good to me.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Apr 11 2019, 5:48 PM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 56153.EditedApr 13 2019, 4:43 AM

Update to the final release. Will wait for poudriere testport of ports that depend editors/emacs before committing.

This revision now requires review to proceed.Apr 13 2019, 4:43 AM
jrm updated this revision to Diff 56280.Apr 17 2019, 2:32 PM

Final tweaks before committing

  • Do not explicitly set WRKSRC in the port Makefile. This was done temporarily to test the release candidates.
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Apr 17 2019, 2:36 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.