Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

databases/freetds-devel: Update version 0.92.812=>0.92.870
ClosedPublic

Authored by bofh on Feb 4 2015, 11:05 AM.

Details

Reviewers
bapt
marino
Summary
  • UnBREAK [1]
  • Correct SIGBUS on tdsdbopen() [1]

PR: 197196 [1]
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/DXXXX
Submitted by: dg@fastmail.co.uk
Approved by: xxxx(mentor)

Test Plan

Diff Detail

Lint
Lint Skipped
Unit
Unit Tests Skipped

Event Timeline

bofh updated this revision to Diff 3628.Feb 4 2015, 11:05 AM
bofh retitled this revision from to databases/freetds-devel: Update version 0.92.812=>0.92.867.
bofh updated this object.
bofh edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
bofh added reviewers: bapt, marino.
bofh set the repository for this revision to rP FreeBSD ports repository.
marino edited edge metadata.Feb 4 2015, 11:09 AM

Changing post-install to post-stage looks bogus. Please explain why this is proposed.

bofh added a comment.Feb 4 2015, 11:11 AM
In D1773#4, @marino wrote:

Changing post-install to post-stage looks bogus. Please explain why this is proposed.

Not sure what happened in this version. But in this version it installs a lot of doc files and while deinstalling if post-install is marked pkg do not find the files mentioned.

that explanation doesn't make sense to me.
the operation of package should not be affected by when the doc files were placed in the stage directory.

can you show me a poudriere log (stage-qa enabled) of what it looks like if this is moved back to post-install?

bofh added a comment.Feb 5 2015, 2:48 PM
In D1773#6, @marino wrote:

that explanation doesn't make sense to me.
the operation of package should not be affected by when the doc files were placed in the stage directory.

can you show me a poudriere log (stage-qa enabled) of what it looks like if this is moved back to post-install?

Seems like after a port upgrade of my base system I cannot reproduce the error. Should I go back to post-install?

marino added a comment.Feb 5 2015, 2:53 PM

yes please.
Bapt can tell you a few specific cases of when you'd use post-stage over post-install, but I can't think of any reasons myself. IMO, you should always use post-install and immediately question the use of post-stage just as I did.

bofh updated this revision to Diff 3644.Feb 5 2015, 3:14 PM
bofh retitled this revision from databases/freetds-devel: Update version 0.92.812=>0.92.867 to databases/freetds-devel: Update version 0.92.812=>0.92.870.
bofh edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
bofh edited edge metadata.
  • Update to new release 0.92.870
  • Fix post-install issue mentioned by @marino
marino accepted this revision.Feb 5 2015, 4:30 PM
marino edited edge metadata.
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 5 2015, 4:30 PM
bofh closed this revision.Feb 6 2015, 8:23 AM

Committed revision 378508.