Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

Update MAINTAINER on all ports I maintain
ClosedPublic

Authored by bhughes on May 31 2017, 7:34 PM.

Details

Summary

multiple ports: Update MAINTANER

Change bradleythughes@fastmail.fm -> bhughes@FreeBSD.org after
receiving my ports commit bit on all ports I maintain: devel/awscli,
devel/py-botocore, net/py-s3transfer, net/turnserver, www/node4,
www/node6, and www/node.

Approved by: robak (mentor)
Differential Review: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D11015

Diff Detail

Repository
rP FreeBSD ports repository
Lint
Lint Skipped
Unit
Unit Tests Skipped

Event Timeline

bhughes created this revision.May 31 2017, 7:34 PM
robak edited edge metadata.May 31 2017, 7:44 PM

Can you please paste complete commit message you'd use (with the templating) with every revision you create for a review?

Can you please paste complete commit message you'd use (with the templating) with every revision you create for a review?

Yes, I can do that. This is the commit message I intend to use, but I didn't think to include the template. I will fix it now.

I will also update new reviews after creation with the D-number :)

bhughes edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)May 31 2017, 7:49 PM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 31 2017, 8:44 PM
bhughes updated this revision to Diff 29107.Jun 1 2017, 5:24 AM
bhughes edited edge metadata.
bhughes edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)

Follow the convention even more by using @FreeBSD.org instead of all lowercase :)

This revision now requires review to proceed.Jun 1 2017, 5:24 AM
mat accepted this revision.Jun 2 2017, 8:56 AM

It would be nice if you could use arcanist to upload the diff, so that we get all the usual context. (Or if for some reason you cannot, at least use svn diff -U9999 or git diff -U9999 like it does.)

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jun 2 2017, 8:56 AM
robak added a comment.Jun 2 2017, 8:58 AM

I'd still like to see the templated commit message.

bhughes retitled this revision from Update my email address on all ports I maintain to Update MAINTAINER on all ports I maintain.Jun 2 2017, 10:41 AM
bhughes edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)
bhughes edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Jun 2 2017, 10:44 AM
bhughes edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Jun 2 2017, 10:47 AM
robak accepted this revision.Jun 2 2017, 10:48 AM
In D11015#228345, @mat wrote:

It would be nice if you could use arcanist to upload the diff, so that we get all the usual context. (Or if for some reason you cannot, at least use svn diff -U9999 or git diff -U9999 like it does.)

I will have a look at arcanist :)

robak added a comment.Jun 2 2017, 8:40 PM

You can close it now. Use arc for it :)

bhughes closed this revision.Jun 3 2017, 8:30 PM