Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

kfv_kfv.io (Faraz Vahedi)
User

User Details

User Since
Jun 14 2019, 6:43 AM (105 w, 1 d)

Recent Activity

May 5 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D29983: x11/sterm: only use general nonconflicting patches.

@pkubaj: any thought?

May 5 2021, 9:28 PM

May 1 2021

kfv_kfv.io changed the repository for D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails from rS FreeBSD src repository - subversion to R10 FreeBSD src repository.
May 1 2021, 5:45 AM
kfv_kfv.io changed the repository for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails from rS FreeBSD src repository - subversion to R10 FreeBSD src repository.
May 1 2021, 5:44 AM

Apr 29 2021

pi renamed kfv_kfv.io from kfv_irbug.org to kfv_kfv.io.
Apr 29 2021, 7:59 AM

Apr 28 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D29983: x11/sterm: only use general nonconflicting patches.

I would also like to add that the possibility to choose multiple options, as long as the corresponding patches don't conflict, would be so handy as the user can easily pick their options at once. If not, the process will be a little bit monotonous to clone, manually apply patches, merge, and so on. But we definitely cannot integrate all available patches within our ports since some may conflict, and then the user is forced to pick one as before, or they will get an error. That's why I recommend providing something like xresources patch that would be more useful for the daily use of a desktop user and would be tougher to add it manually.

Apr 28 2021, 2:29 PM
kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D29981: x11-wm/dwm: add ru gaps option.

Thank you so much for accepting the patch. Yes, that's right, I think the same. We can integrate useful patches within our ports as long as they cause no conflict - so the user could easily pick some or all of them and proceed. Cheers.

Apr 28 2021, 2:13 PM

Apr 25 2021

kfv_kfv.io requested review of D29983: x11/sterm: only use general nonconflicting patches.
Apr 25 2021, 9:06 PM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D29981: x11-wm/dwm: add ru gaps option.
Apr 25 2021, 8:36 PM

Apr 20 2021

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
Apr 20 2021, 11:10 AM
kfv_kfv.io added a member for network: kfv_kfv.io.
Apr 20 2021, 6:36 AM

Apr 19 2021

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
Apr 19 2021, 5:14 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
  • assert(3): add an example for static_assert()
Apr 19 2021, 5:13 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
  • assert(3): add an example for static_assert()
Apr 19 2021, 5:10 PM
kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
Apr 19 2021, 4:12 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
  • assert(3): rephrase and remove the "your" determiner
Apr 19 2021, 3:31 PM
kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.

Ah, I again made that mistake! Sorry :-(

Apr 19 2021, 3:27 PM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D29833: assert(3): Update with _Static_assert.
Apr 19 2021, 10:50 AM
kfv_kfv.io added a reviewer for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails: Contributor Reviews (base).
Apr 19 2021, 8:18 AM
kfv_kfv.io added a reviewer for D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails: Contributor Reviews (base).
Apr 19 2021, 8:18 AM
kfv_kfv.io added a member for Contributor Reviews (base): kfv_kfv.io.
Apr 19 2021, 8:11 AM
kfv_kfv.io added a member for Contributor Reviewers (ports): kfv_kfv.io.
Apr 19 2021, 8:10 AM

Apr 18 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D28441: c(7): update and improve.

@0mp: kfv@kfv.io, thank you so much!

Apr 18 2021, 1:39 PM

Apr 6 2021

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D28441: c(7): update and improve.
Apr 6 2021, 10:22 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28441: c(7): update and improve.
  • c(7): rephrase
Apr 6 2021, 10:18 PM

Feb 26 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails.

@kevans: by the way, on the subject of the attribution we discussed in IRC, I prefer Faraz Vahedi <kfv@kfv.io>, thanks!

Feb 26 2021, 10:33 AM

Feb 25 2021

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails.
Feb 25 2021, 9:44 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails.
  • freebsd-version(1): accept multiple occurrences of the -j option
Feb 25 2021, 9:32 PM
kfv_kfv.io added a member for Jails: kfv_kfv.io.
Feb 25 2021, 5:36 PM

Feb 15 2021

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28688: lang/mdk: take over maintainership and update to 1.3.0.

Update dependencies to use gtk30

Feb 15 2021, 7:46 PM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D28688: lang/mdk: take over maintainership and update to 1.3.0.
Feb 15 2021, 5:05 PM

Feb 7 2021

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28441: c(7): update and improve.
  • c(7): update the listed improvements
Feb 7 2021, 8:52 AM

Feb 3 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

@bcr: I think we could proceed now. Please note, that a very little change was made in D25705 where this diff relies on, and if you or anyone approve differentials, I think we can have them landed in 13.0-RELEASE, right? Please let me know if there is anything else I need to improve and update.

Feb 3 2021, 2:41 PM

Feb 2 2021

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D28441: c(7): update and improve.
Feb 2 2021, 7:43 AM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28441: c(7): update and improve.

Specify a larger range for commits to include my previous changes as well

Feb 2 2021, 7:39 AM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28441: c(7): update and improve.

Fix typo

Feb 2 2021, 7:33 AM

Feb 1 2021

kfv_kfv.io requested review of D28441: c(7): update and improve.
Feb 1 2021, 8:31 AM

Jan 21 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a reviewer for D28174: New port: x11/xssstate: ygy.
Jan 21 2021, 2:31 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28174: New port: x11/xssstate.

Update MASTER_SITES link from HTTP to HTTPS

Jan 21 2021, 2:30 PM

Jan 18 2021

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D28173: New port: x11/sprop.

I updated the link in the pkg-descr file but left the MASTER_SITES as is to be similar to other suckless ports. If you think it's necessary to update all HTTP links to HTTPS when supported (just like those from suckless), I can do a bulk check and submit a patch for that since we've also got many HTTPS MASTER_SITES in ports - or we can avoid forcing HTTPS and leave its decision to master sites. Anyway, I'll follow as you decide.

Jan 18 2021, 10:31 AM

Jan 16 2021

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28174: New port: x11/xssstate.

Add a missing dependency and act on RhodiumToad's suggestions for improvements

Jan 16 2021, 5:39 AM

Jan 15 2021

kfv_kfv.io requested review of D28174: New port: x11/xssstate.
Jan 15 2021, 10:38 AM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28173: New port: x11/sprop.

I just updated the link in the description.

Jan 15 2021, 8:39 AM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D28173: New port: x11/sprop.

Sorry for my mistakes, I will be more careful and use the mentioned tools next
time. I also fixed the link in the description and made it a bit more descriptive
by adding some information from the manual and the author's official announcement.

Jan 15 2021, 8:28 AM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D28173: New port: x11/sprop.
Jan 15 2021, 7:38 AM

Dec 11 2020

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

Sorry again, it must be good this time.

Dec 11 2020, 9:00 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

Fixing my previous mistake - my apologies.

Dec 11 2020, 8:58 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

Fixed. Thanks for the neat point, I'll keep it in mind.

Dec 11 2020, 8:47 PM

Oct 6 2020

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.
Oct 6 2020, 4:44 PM

Oct 5 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.

Alright, thank you very much.

Oct 5 2020, 1:55 PM

Oct 3 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.
In D24359#592017, @hrs wrote:

Any blocker for this change? Just wondering.

And could anyone try to regenerate these changes by using tools/locale/locale after r364245? I updated the tools to use CLDR v35, and now it supports patches under the "patch" directory if necessary. If it works, and no one is going to work on committing them, I will volunteer to do it.

Oct 3 2020, 2:28 PM

Sep 7 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a reviewer for D25864: developers-handbook: Remove gcc from the base system compilers list: docs.
Sep 7 2020, 3:25 PM

Aug 4 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

Awaiting @dteske's review.

Aug 4 2020, 11:37 AM

Jul 28 2020

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25864: developers-handbook: Remove gcc from the base system compilers list.

Remove a trailing space

Jul 28 2020, 4:05 PM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D25864: developers-handbook: Remove gcc from the base system compilers list.
Jul 28 2020, 4:02 PM

Jul 23 2020

kfv_kfv.io requested review of D25786: developers-handbook: Remove an unnecessary full stop in introduction.
Jul 23 2020, 1:21 PM

Jul 18 2020

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.

Fixed. My apologies.

Jul 18 2020, 9:56 AM
kfv_kfv.io requested review of D25711: freebsd-update(8): Add -j flag to support jails.
Jul 18 2020, 12:24 AM

Jul 17 2020

kfv_kfv.io requested review of D25705: freebsd-version(1): Add -j flag to support jails.
Jul 17 2020, 12:14 PM

Jun 27 2020

kfv_kfv.io updated subscribers of D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.

Although I think nothing's wrong with this revision since all steps are automatically done and I've made no additional change, I believe @yuripv knows much more than me about locales. So I would appreciate if he could also take a look.

Jun 27 2020, 1:45 PM

Jun 11 2020

kfv_kfv.io added inline comments to D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.
Jun 11 2020, 5:48 PM

Apr 22 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a reviewer for D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales: 0mp.
Apr 22 2020, 5:48 PM

Apr 12 2020

kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.

Remove unnecessary files that were set the same as another file in Makefile

Apr 12 2020, 8:46 PM

Apr 10 2020

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.
Apr 10 2020, 1:16 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated the diff for D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.

Removed numericdef/fa_AF.UTF-8.src and numericdef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src since they are same with numericdef/fa_IR.UTF-8.src

Apr 10 2020, 1:12 PM
kfv_kfv.io created D24359: Add Farsi/Persian locales.
Apr 10 2020, 1:07 AM

Jun 15 2019

kfv_kfv.io added a comment to D20637: Unnecessary Include Header Removal.

Thanks everyone.

Jun 15 2019, 5:22 AM

Jun 14 2019

kfv_kfv.io created D20637: Unnecessary Include Header Removal.
Jun 14 2019, 2:16 PM
kfv_kfv.io updated kfv_kfv.io.
Jun 14 2019, 1:42 PM