Page MenuHomeFreeBSD

ar_semihalf.com (Artur Rojek)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Jul 23 2020, 3:05 PM (70 w, 5 d)

Recent Activity

Oct 28 2021

ar_semihalf.com requested review of D32706: sdhci_fsl_fdt: Provide more accurate clk calculation.
Oct 28 2021, 1:37 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D32705: sdhci_fsl_fdt: Add full support for software reset.
Oct 28 2021, 1:31 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D32704: sdhci: Provide devmethod for software reset.
Oct 28 2021, 1:27 PM

Aug 16 2021

ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D31406: sdhci: add sysctls to dump sdhci registers and capabilites.

How about moving those sysctls under a dev.sdhci.X.slotY.debug parent node? This way we can add more debug tunables in the future.

Aug 16 2021, 11:55 AM

Jun 15 2021

ar_semihalf.com requested review of D30776: pkt-gen: Fix code compilation.
Jun 15 2021, 7:28 PM

Feb 21 2021

ar_semihalf.com updated the diff for D28706: iflib: add new field: isc_dma_width.

Changes:

  • provide a sanity check for isc_dma_width,
  • introduce a DMA_WIDTH_TO_BUS_LOWADDR macro to correctly handle edge cases where isc_dma_width equals either 0 or the number of bits in BUS_SPACE_MAXADDR
Feb 21 2021, 1:32 PM

Feb 17 2021

ar_semihalf.com updated the diff for D28708: iflib: add support for admin completion queues.

Reconsider turning the devmethod into an admin completion queue specific handler, which both reduces the scope of the call and makes the usecase more obvious.

Feb 17 2021, 1:02 PM

Feb 16 2021

ar_semihalf.com requested review of D28708: iflib: add support for admin completion queues.
Feb 16 2021, 5:27 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D28706: iflib: add new field: isc_dma_width.
Feb 16 2021, 4:38 PM

Oct 27 2020

ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D26867: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: Style cleanups..

@mmel @manu @mw Any remarks to this patch and the related ones in stack?

Oct 27 2020, 1:43 PM

Oct 19 2020

ar_semihalf.com updated the diff for D26867: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: Style cleanups..

Change qoriq_make_gpio_res return type to bool.

Oct 19 2020, 7:44 PM
ar_semihalf.com added inline comments to D26867: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: Style cleanups..
Oct 19 2020, 7:33 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D26869: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: return BUS_PROBE_DEFAULT.
Oct 19 2020, 7:11 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D26868: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: Cleanup qoriq_gpio_* helpers.
Oct 19 2020, 7:08 PM
ar_semihalf.com requested review of D26867: arm64: QorIQ: gpio: Style cleanups..
Oct 19 2020, 7:04 PM

Sep 1 2020

ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..
In D26153#583899, @manu wrote:

Regarding the partitions: it would be interesting to see the output of ls /dev/sdda* on MMCCAM kernel, probably the partitions got detected but not printed on boot.

With GENERIC-MMCCAM, my kernel failed to mount a rootfs located on an unrelated usb drive (perhaps this hints towards a bigger issue?), so I wasn't able to properly inspect the mmc partitions from userspace. I did however list all available drives via mountroot and there were no partitions listed for sdda0.

That's really weird ...
Is there any shared clocks/regulator between mmc and usb that could explain usb not being available if mmc isn't probed/init correctly ?

Not to my knowledge. sdhci_fsl_fdt doesn't modify the parent clock in any way and the prescalers/dividers it sets are internal to this IP block.

Sep 1 2020, 2:38 PM
ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..

Regarding the partitions: it would be interesting to see the output of ls /dev/sdda* on MMCCAM kernel, probably the partitions got detected but not printed on boot.

With GENERIC-MMCCAM, my kernel failed to mount a rootfs located on an unrelated usb drive (perhaps this hints towards a bigger issue?), so I wasn't able to properly inspect the mmc partitions from userspace. I did however list all available drives via mountroot and there were no partitions listed for sdda0.

Sep 1 2020, 12:34 PM
ar_semihalf.com updated the diff for D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..

changes:

  • drop "All rights reserved",
  • bump copyright to 2020,
  • add SPDX identifier,
  • integrate @mmel's changes for LX2160A compat. string
Sep 1 2020, 11:36 AM

Aug 31 2020

ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..
In D26153#583257, @manu wrote:

Sorry I forgot about it, I'll review this later today.
Two quick question :

  • could you drop the all right reserved ?

Sure.

  • Was it tested with an MMCCAM kernel ? I'd like us to switch to it for 13.

I just tested this driver with MMCCAM on hardware that contains a single eMMC chip. On the old mmc stack this card (correctly) displays the following partitions:

mmcsd0
mmcsd0boot0
mmcsd0boot1
mmcsd0p1
mmcsd0p2
mmcsd0p3
mmcsd0p4
mmcsd0rpmb

however, with MMCCAM I only get sdda0 and no partitions:

sdda0 at sdhci_slot0 bus 0 scbus0 target 0 lun 0
sdda0: Relative addr: 00000002
Card features: <MMC Memory High-Capacity>
Card memory OCR: 00ff8080
sdda0: Serial Number C565B3C
sdda0: MMCHC 008G30 0.4 SN C565B3CD MFG 03/2002 by 17 0x0000

I reckon this is not an expected behavior with eMMC and I'm not missing any extra hooks for this stack in my driver?

Aug 31 2020, 4:52 PM
ar_semihalf.com added a comment to D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..

@manu @mmel @mw Any remarks to this patch?

Aug 31 2020, 9:51 AM

Aug 21 2020

ar_semihalf.com requested review of D26153: SDHCI: Introduce a driver for NXP QorIQ LS10xx SoCs..
Aug 21 2020, 8:18 PM

Jul 24 2020

ar_semihalf.com requested review of D25796: Add missing ENA build rules.
Jul 24 2020, 11:41 AM