diff --git a/handbook/authors.sgml b/handbook/authors.sgml index 537b5d8bc366..8a5a9af0d109 100644 --- a/handbook/authors.sgml +++ b/handbook/authors.sgml @@ -1,420 +1,420 @@ - + "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> -"> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> "> diff --git a/handbook/contrib.sgml b/handbook/contrib.sgml index 606c7d447c1f..9c16e16aec42 100644 --- a/handbook/contrib.sgml +++ b/handbook/contrib.sgml @@ -1,482 +1,482 @@ - + FreeBSD contributor list Derived software contributors

This software was originally derived from William F. Jolitz's 386BSD release 0.1, though almost none of the original 386BSD specific code remains. This software has been essentially re-implemented from the 4.4BSD-Lite release provided by the Computer Science Research Group (CSRG) at the University of California, Berkeley and associated academic contributors. There are also portions of NetBSD that have been integrated into FreeBSD as well, and we would therefore like to thank all the contributors to NetBSD for their work. Despite some occasionally rocky moments in relations between the two groups, we both want essentially the same thing: More BSD based operating systems on people's computers! We wish the NetBSD group every success in their endeavors. Hardware contributors

A special thank-you to Walnut Creek CDROM for providing the Pentium P5-90 and 486/DX2-66 EISA/VL systems that are being used for our development work, to say nothing of the network access and other donations of hardware resources. It would have been impossible to do this release without their support. TRW Financial Systems, Inc. provided 130 PCs, three 68 GB fileservers, twelve Ethernets, two routers and an ATM switch for debugging the diskless code. They also keep a couple of FreeBSD hackers alive and busy. Thanks! Thanks also to Dermot McDonnell for his donation of a Toshiba XM3401B CDROM drive. It has been most useful! Thanks to &a.chuck; who contributed his floppy tape streamer for experimental work. Thanks to Larry Altneu <larry@ALR.COM>, and to &a.wilko;, for providing us with a Wangtek and an Archive QIC-02 tape drive, in order to give us the hardware to improve the wt driver. Thanks go to Ernst Winter <ewinter@lobo.muc.de>, for contributing a 2.88 MB floppy drive to the project. Hopefully, this will increase the pressure for rewriting the floppy disk driver. ;-) Also see for a list of people who have donated funding or services to the FreeBSD Project. The FreeBSD core team

(in alphabetical order by last name): &a.asami &a.ache &a.dyson &a.bde &a.gibbs &a.davidg &a.jkh &a.phk &a.rich &a.gpalmer &a.sos &a.peter &a.wollman &a.joerg The FreeBSD Developers

These are the people who have commit privileges and do the work on the FreeBSD source tree. All core team members are also developers. &a.mbarkah; &a.torstenb; &a.gclarkii; &a.adam; &a.dufault; &a.uhclem; &a.sef; &a.julian; &a.se; &a.fenner; &a.jfieber; &a.jfitz; &a.lars; &a.scrappy; &a.tg; &a.graichen; &a.rgrimes; &a.jhay; &a.hsu; &a.ugen; &a.gj; &a.nsj; &a.ljo; &a.kato; &a.andreas; &a.erich; &a.imp; &a.smace; &a.mckay; &a.amurai; &a.markm; &a.max; &a.alex; &a.davidn; &a.obrien; &a.fsmp; &a.smpatel; &a.wpaul; &a.jmacd; &a.jdp; &a.steve; &a.mpp; &a.dfr; &a.jraynard; &a.csgr; &a.martin; &a.paul; &a.roberto; &a.chuckr; &a.dima; &a.wosch; &a.ats; &a.msmith; &a.karl; &a.pst; &a.guido; &a.swallace; &a.nate; &a.jmz; Who is responsible for what

The FreeBSD Documentation Project

The FreeBSD Documentation project is responsible a number of different services, each of which is run by one or more of the following individuals:

Additional FreeBSD contributors

(in alphabetical order by first name): A JOSEPH KOSHY <koshy@india.hp.com> ABURAYA Ryushirou <pcs51674@asciinet.or.jp> Adam Glass <glass@postgres.berkeley.edu> Adrian T. Filipi-Martin <atf3r@agate.cs.virginia.edu> Akito Fujita <fujita@zoo.ncl.omron.co.jp> Alain Kalker <A.C.P.M.Kalker@student.utwente.nl> Alan Cox <alc@cs.rice.edu> Andreas Kohout <shanee@rabbit.augusta.de> Andreas Lohr <andreas@marvin.RoBIN.de> Andrew Gordon <andrew.gordon@net-tel.co.uk> Andrew Herbert <andrew@werple.apana.org.au> Andrew McRae <amcrae@cisco.com> Andrew Moore <alm@FreeBSD.org> Andrew Stevenson <andrew@ugh.net.au> Andrew V. Stesin <stesin@elvisti.kiev.ua> Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@cgu.chel.su> Andy Whitcroft <andy@sarc.city.ac.uk> Anthony Yee-Hang Chan <yeehang@netcom.com> Bernd Rosauer <br@schiele-ct.de> Bill Kish <kish@osf.org> &a.wlloyd Bob Wilcox <bob@obiwan.uucp> Boyd Faulkner <faulkner@mpd.tandem.com> Brent J. Nordquist <nordquist@platinum.com> Brian Clapper <bmc@willscreek.com> Brian Tao <taob@risc.org> Charles Hannum <mycroft@ai.mit.edu> Charles Mott <cmott@srv.net> Chet Ramey <chet@odin.INS.CWRU.Edu> Chris G. Demetriou <cgd@postgres.berkeley.edu> Chris Stenton <jacs@gnome.co.uk> Chris Timmons <skynyrd@opus.cts.cwu.edu> Chris Torek <torek@ee.lbl.gov> Christian Gusenbauer <cg@fimp01.fim.uni-linz.ac.at> Christian Haury <Christian.Haury@sagem.fr> Christoph Robitschko <chmr@edvz.tu-graz.ac.at> Chuck Hein <chein@cisco.com> Conrad Sabatier <conrads@neosoft.com> Cornelis van der Laan <nils@guru.ims.uni-stuttgart.de> Craig Struble <cstruble@vt.edu> Cristian Ferretti <cfs@riemann.mat.puc.cl> Curt Mayer <curt@toad.com> Daniel Baker <dbaker@crash.ops.neosoft.com> Daniel M. Eischen <deischen@iworks.InterWorks.org> Danny J. Zerkel <dzerkel@feephi.phofarm.com> Dave Bodenstab <imdave@synet.net> Dave Burgess <burgess@hrd769.brooks.af.mil> Dave Chapeskie <dchapes@zeus.leitch.com> Dave Edmondson <davided@sco.com> Dave Rivers <rivers@ponds.uucp> David Dawes <dawes@physics.su.OZ.AU> David Leonard <d@scry.dstc.edu.au> Dean Huxley <dean@fsa.ca> Dirk Froemberg <dirk@hal.in-berlin.de> Dmitry Kohmanyuk <dk@farm.org> &a.whiteside; Don Yuniskis <dgy@rtd.com> Donald Burr <d_burr@ix.netcom.com> Doug Ambrisko <ambrisko@ambrisko.roble.com> Eric Blood <eblood@cs.unr.edu> Frank Bartels <knarf@camelot.de> Frank Maclachlan <fpm@crash.cts.com> Frank Nobis <fn@trinity.radio-do.de> FURUSAWA Kazuhisa <furusawa@com.cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp> Gary A. Browning <gab10@griffcd.amdahl.com> Gene Stark <stark@cs.sunysb.edu> Greg Ungerer <gerg@stallion.oz.au> Harlan Stenn <Harlan.Stenn@pfcs.com> Havard Eidnes <Havard.Eidnes@runit.sintef.no> Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp> Hidekazu Kuroki <hidekazu@cs.titech.ac.jp> Hidetoshi Shimokawa <simokawa@sat.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp> Holger Veit <Holger.Veit@gmd.de> Igor Vinokurov <igor@zynaps.ru> Ikuo Nakagawa <ikuo@isl.intec.co.jp> IMAMURA Tomoaki <tomoak-i@is.aist-nara.ac.jp> Ishii Masahiro <?> J.T. Conklin <jtc@cygnus.com> James Clark <jjc@jclark.com> James da Silva <jds@cs.umd.edu> et al Janusz Kokot <janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl> Jason Thorpe <thorpej@nas.nasa.gov> Javier Martin Rueda <jmrueda@diatel.upm.es> Jian-Da Li <jdli@csie.NCTU.edu.tw> Jim Lowe <james@cs.uwm.edu> Jim Wilson <wilson@moria.cygnus.com> Johann Tonsing <jtonsing@mikom.csir.co.za> John Capo <jc@irbs.com> John Perry <perry@vishnu.alias.net> John-Mark Gurney <gurney_j@efn.org> Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.hb.north.de> Juha Inkari <inkari@cc.hut.fi> Julian Assange <proff@suburbia.net> Julian Jenkins <kaveman@magna.com.au> Julian Stacey <jhs@freebsd.org> Kazuhiko Kiriyama <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp> Kazutaka YOKOTA <yokota@zodiac.mech.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp> Keith Bostic <bostic@toe.CS.Berkeley.EDU> Keith Moore <?> Kirk McKusick <mckusick@mckusick.com> Koichi Sato <copan@ppp.fastnet.or.jp> Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su> Kurt Olsen <kurto@tiny.mcs.usu.edu> Lars Koeller <Lars_Koeller@odie.physik2.uni-rostock.de> Lucas James <Lucas.James@ldjpc.apana.org.au> Manu Iyengar <iyengar@grunthos.pscwa.psca.com> Marc Frajola <marc@dev.com> Marc Ramirez <mrami@mramirez.sy.yale.edu Marc van Kempen <wmbfmk@urc.tue.nl> Mark Huizer <xaa@stack.nl> Mark J. Taylor <mtaylor@cybernet.com> Mark Tinguely <tinguely@plains.nodak.edu> <tinguely@hookie.cs.ndsu.NoDak.edu> Martin Birgmeier Masachika ISHIZUKA <ishizuka@isis.min.ntt.jp> Mats Lofkvist <mal@algonet.se> Matt Bartley <mbartley@lear35.cytex.com> Matt Thomas <thomas@lkg.dec.com> Matt White <mwhite+@CMU.EDU> Matthew N. Dodd <winter@jurai.net> Matthew Stein <matt@bdd.net> Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com> Michael Elbel <me@FreeBSD.ORG> Michael Searle <searle@longacre.demon.co.uk> Miguel Angel Sagreras <msagre@cactus.fi.uba.ar> Mikael Hybsch <micke@dynas.se> Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.ziplink.net> Mike McGaughey <mmcg@cs.monash.edu.au> Mike Peck <mike@binghamton.edu> MITA Yoshio <mita@jp.FreeBSD.ORG> MOROHOSHI Akihiko <moro@race.u-tokyo.ac.jp> Naoki Hamada <nao@tom-yam.or.jp> NIIMI Satoshi <sa2c@and.or.jp> Nick Sayer <nsayer@quack.kfu.com> Nisha Talagala <nisha@cs.berkeley.edu> Nobuhiro Yasutomi <nobu@psrc.isac.co.jp> Nobuyuki Koganemaru <kogane@kces.koganemaru.co.jp> Noritaka Ishizumi <graphite@taurus.bekkoame.or.jp> Oliver Oberdorf <oly@world.std.com> Paul Fox <pgf@foxharp.boston.ma.us> Paul Kranenburg <pk@cs.few.eur.nl> Paul Mackerras <paulus@cs.anu.edu.au> Pedro Giffuni <pgiffuni@fps.biblos.unal.edu.co> Peter Stubbs <PETERS@staidan.qld.edu.au> Philippe Charnier <charnier@lirmm.fr> R. Kym Horsell <?> Randall Hopper <rhh@stealth.ct.picker.com> Richard Stallman <rms@gnu.ai.mit.edu> Richard Wiwatowski <rjwiwat@adelaide.on.neti> Rob Mallory <rmallory@csusb.edu> Rob Shady <rls@id.net> Rob Snow <rsnow@txdirect.net> Robert Sanders <rsanders@mindspring.com> Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com> Ronald Kuehn <kuehn@rz.tu-clausthal.de> Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee> Sandro Sigala <ssigala@globalnet.it> Sascha Blank <blank@fox.uni-trier.de> Sascha Wildner <swildner@channelz.GUN.de> Scott Blachowicz <scott@sabami.seaslug.org> Serge V. Vakulenko <vak@zebub.msk.su> Soren Dayton <csdayton@midway.uchicago.edu> Stefan Moeding <moeding@bn.DeTeMobil.de> Steve Gerakines <steve2@genesis.tiac.net> Suzuki Yoshiaki <zensyo@ann.tama.kawasaki.jp> Tadashi Kumano <kumano@strl.nhk.or.jp> Taguchi Takeshi <taguchi@tohoku.iij.ad.jp> Tatsumi Hosokawa <hosokawa@mt.cs.keio.ac.jp> Terry Lambert <terry@lambert.org> Terry Lee <terry@uivlsi.csl.uiuc.edu> Theo Deraadt <deraadt@fsa.ca> Thomas König <Thomas.Koenig@ciw.uni-karlsruhe.de> Tim Kientzle <kientzle@netcom.com> Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca> Tom Samplonius <tom@misery.sdf.com> Torbjorn Granlund <tege@matematik.su.se> Tor Egge <tegge@itea.ntnu.no> Toshihiro Kanda <candy@fct.kgc.co.jp> Ville Eerola <ve@sci.fi> Werner Griessl <werner@btp1da.phy.uni-bayreuth.de> Wes Santee <wsantee@wsantee.oz.net> Wolfgang Stanglmeier <wolf@kintaro.cologne.de> Yoshiro Mihira <sanpei@yy.cs.keio.ac.jp> Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp> Yuval Yarom <yval@cs.huji.ac.il> Yves Fonk <yves@cpcoup5.tn.tudelft.nl> 386BSD Patch kit patch contributors

(in alphabetical order by first name): Adam Glass <glass@postgres.berkeley.edu> Adrian Hall <adrian@ibmpcug.co.uk> Andrey A. Chernov <ache@astral.msk.su> Andrew Herbert <andrew@werple.apana.org.au> Andrew Moore <alm@netcom.com> Andy Valencia <ajv@csd.mot.com> <jtk@netcom.com> Arne Henrik Juul <arnej@Lise.Unit.NO> Bakul Shah <bvs@bitblocks.com> Barry Lustig <barry@ictv.com> Bob Wilcox <bob@obiwan.uucp> Branko Lankester Brett Lymn <blymn@mulga.awadi.com.AU> Charles Hannum <mycroft@ai.mit.edu> Chris G. Demetriou <cgd@postgres.berkeley.edu> Chris Torek <torek@ee.lbl.gov> Christoph Robitschko <chmr@edvz.tu-graz.ac.at> Daniel Poirot <poirot@aio.jsc.nasa.gov> Dave Burgess <burgess@hrd769.brooks.af.mil> Dave Rivers <rivers@ponds.uucp> David Dawes <dawes@physics.su.OZ.AU> David Greenman <davidg@Root.COM> Eric J. Haug <ejh@slustl.slu.edu> Felix Gaehtgens <felix@escape.vsse.in-berlin.de> Frank Maclachlan <fpm@crash.cts.com> Gary A. Browning <gab10@griffcd.amdahl.com> Geoff Rehmet <csgr@alpha.ru.ac.za> Goran Hammarback <goran@astro.uu.se> Guido van Rooij <guido@gvr.win.tue.nl> Guy Harris <guy@auspex.com> Havard Eidnes <Havard.Eidnes@runit.sintef.no> Herb Peyerl <hpeyerl@novatel.cuc.ab.ca Holger Veit <Holger.Veit@gmd.de> Ishii Masahiro, R. Kym Horsell J.T. Conklin <jtc@cygnus.com> Jagane D Sundar < jagane@netcom.com > James Clark <jjc@jclark.com> James Jegers <jimj@miller.cs.uwm.edu> James W. Dolter James da Silva <jds@cs.umd.edu> et al Jay Fenlason <hack@datacube.com> Jim Wilson <wilson@moria.cygnus.com> Jörg Lohse <lohse@tech7.informatik.uni-hamburg.de> Jörg Wunsch <joerg_wunsch@uriah.heep.sax.de> John Dyson - <formerly dyson@ref.tfs.com> John Polstra <jdp@polstra.com> John Woods <jfw@eddie.mit.edu> Jordan K. Hubbard <jkh@whisker.hubbard.ie> Julian Elischer <julian@dialix.oz.au> Julian Stacey <jhs@freebsd.org> Karl Lehenbauer <karl@NeoSoft.com> <karl@one.neosoft.com> Keith Bostic <bostic@toe.CS.Berkeley.EDU> Ken Hughes Kent Talarico <kent@shipwreck.tsoft.net> Kevin Lahey <kml%rokkaku.UUCP@mathcs.emory.edu> <kml@mosquito.cis.ufl.edu> Marc Frajola <marc@dev.com> Mark Tinguely <tinguely@plains.nodak.edu> <tinguely@hookie.cs.ndsu.NoDak.edu> Martin Renters <martin@tdc.on.ca> Michael Clay <mclay@weareb.org> Michael Galassi <nerd@percival.rain.com> Mike Durkin <mdurkin@tsoft.sf-bay.org> Naoki Hamada <nao@tom-yam.or.jp> Nate Williams <nate@bsd.coe.montana.edu> Nick Handel <nhandel@NeoSoft.com> <nick@madhouse.neosoft.com> Pace Willisson <pace@blitz.com> Paul Kranenburg <pk@cs.few.eur.nl> Paul Mackerras <paulus@cs.anu.edu.au> Paul Popelka <paulp@uts.amdahl.com> Peter da Silva <peter@NeoSoft.com> Phil Sutherland <philsuth@mycroft.dialix.oz.au> Poul-Henning Kamp<phk@FreeBSD.ORG> Ralf Friedl <friedl@informatik.uni-kl.de> Rick Macklem <root@snowhite.cis.uoguelph.ca> Robert D. Thrush <rd@phoenix.aii.com> Rodney W. Grimes <rgrimes@cdrom.com> Rog Egge <?> Sascha Wildner <swildner@channelz.GUN.de> Scott Burris <scott@pita.cns.ucla.edu> Scott Reynolds <scott@clmqt.marquette.mi.us> Sean Eric Fagan <sef@kithrup.com> Simon J Gerraty <sjg@melb.bull.oz.au> <sjg@zen.void.oz.au> Stephen McKay <syssgm@devetir.qld.gov.au> Terry Lambert <terry@icarus.weber.edu> Terry Lee <terry@uivlsi.csl.uiuc.edu> Warren Toomey <wkt@csadfa.cs.adfa.oz.au> Wiljo Heinen <wiljo@freeside.ki.open.de> William Jolitz <withheld> Wolfgang Solfrank <ws@tools.de> Wolfgang Stanglmeier <wolf@dentaro.GUN.de> Yuval Yarom <yval@cs.huji.ac.il>