Page MenuHomeFreeBSD
Feed Advanced Search

Sat, Mar 16

wosch closed D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.
Sat, Mar 16, 8:03 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
cem accepted D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

Thanks, LGTM

Sat, Mar 16, 5:43 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Tue, Mar 12

wosch closed D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.
Tue, Mar 12, 7:41 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Mon, Mar 11

cem accepted D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.
Mon, Mar 11, 5:54 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch updated the diff for D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.

The updated patch works without a temp file.

Mon, Mar 11, 4:20 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Sun, Mar 10

wosch updated the diff for D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

The updated patch works without a temp file.

Sun, Mar 10, 7:13 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Feb 15 2019

Scoobi_doo_yahoo.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I'm working on adding support for the Intel DesignWare I2C controllers that are connected to my touchpad and my touchscreen, also to the touchpad of another user (who originally requested my help on this issue for his laptop). I think I have a working I2C device(running 'i2c -s -v -f /dev/iic0' kills my working PS/2-connected touchpad). I would like to use your iichid module to instantly add support for these HID devices, but when I build & load iichid I see no new HID device nodes.

Feb 15 2019, 7:01 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Jan 27 2019

zarychtam_plan-b.pwste.edu.pl added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Builds on 12.0-STABLE r343501 sources and works fine with Dell Latitude 5590. Thank you!

Jan 27 2019, 7:15 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Dec 15 2018

james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the diff for D18482: Amazon EC2: Disable floppy devices (fdc0, fd0,) and parallel port device (pp0).

Updated file path in diff for Phabricator Diffusion browsing

Dec 15 2018, 3:37 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Dec 11 2018

dab closed D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.
Dec 11 2018, 4:36 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab closed D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
Dec 11 2018, 2:14 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab updated the summary of D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
Dec 11 2018, 12:59 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Dec 8 2018

james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the summary of D18482: Amazon EC2: Disable floppy devices (fdc0, fd0,) and parallel port device (pp0).
Dec 8 2018, 11:30 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the summary of D18482: Amazon EC2: Disable floppy devices (fdc0, fd0,) and parallel port device (pp0).
Dec 8 2018, 11:29 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the summary of D18482: Amazon EC2: Disable floppy devices (fdc0, fd0,) and parallel port device (pp0).
Dec 8 2018, 5:01 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com created D18482: Amazon EC2: Disable floppy devices (fdc0, fd0,) and parallel port device (pp0).
Dec 8 2018, 5:00 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Dec 1 2018

dab updated the diff for D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).

After commandeering the revision, updating it to make sure my diff is the same as the previously submitted diff.

Dec 1 2018, 6:56 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab added reviewers for D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2: rpaulo, adrian.

Adding @adrian and @rpaulo as reviewers, as they have been in this code before and might have input.

Dec 1 2018, 6:50 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab updated the diff for D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.

After commandeering the revision, updating it to make sure my diff is
the same as the previously submitted diff.

Dec 1 2018, 6:47 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab commandeered D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.

I'll take over this diff and get it committed to -CURRENT in the next few days.

Dec 1 2018, 6:27 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the test plan for D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.
Dec 1 2018, 3:04 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the summary of D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.
Dec 1 2018, 3:04 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com added a comment to D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
In D18395#391434, @dab wrote:

Thanks. I'll take over this diff and get it committed to -CURRENT in the next few days. On what branch or revision did you test this? Do you need it applied to the stable/11 or stable/12?

Dec 1 2018, 3:39 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab commandeered D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).

Thanks. I'll take over this diff and get it committed to -CURRENT in the next few days. On what branch or revision did you test this? Do you need it applied to the stable/11 or stable/12?

Dec 1 2018, 2:41 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com added a comment to D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
In D18395#391412, @dab wrote:

@james.wright_jigsawdezign.com, do you need someone to help get this committed? I could do that if so. Can you update the review with information on testing you've done?

Dec 1 2018, 12:07 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Nov 30 2018

dab added a comment to D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.

@james.wright_jigsawdezign.com, do you need someone to help get this committed? I could do that if so. Can you update the review with information on testing you've done?

Nov 30 2018, 11:32 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dab added a comment to D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).

@james.wright_jigsawdezign.com, do you need someone to help get this committed? I could do that if so. Can you update the review with information on testing you've done?

Nov 30 2018, 11:32 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
emaste accepted D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
Nov 30 2018, 7:38 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
markj added a reviewer for D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt): emaste.
Nov 30 2018, 6:22 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com updated the summary of D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.
Nov 30 2018, 5:33 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com created D18396: asmc: Add Support for MacBookAir 7,1 and 7,2.
Nov 30 2018, 5:33 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
james.wright_jigsawdezign.com created D18395: Add uk.macbook.kbd keymap (vt).
Nov 30 2018, 5:25 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Nov 25 2018

jeymon_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Many thanks for these files and patches.
Now my Asus Vivobook S15 touchpad is working running FreeBSD 12.RC1, kernel source revision 340904.

Nov 25 2018, 8:09 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Nov 1 2018

johalun0_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Thanks for doing this! Works great on my Dell 7490.
Suspend/resume not tested. Please also add EVDEV to this driver so we can get things like horizontal scrolling :)

Nov 1 2018, 11:10 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 21 2018

daniel.piecebypiece_yahoo.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Awesome Mark.
It works on my Huawei Matebook X Pro. Sorry for comming back so late.
I had 10 minutes to test and here are my initial findings.

Oct 21 2018, 10:52 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 19 2018

lizhichao877_163.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

@marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com
sorry for bothering you guys
I have managed to kldload acpi_iicbus.ko
but my mosuepad doesn't work
here is my latest FreeBSD dmesg output:
ig4iic_pci0: <Intel Sunrise Point-LP I2C Controller-0> mem 0xd2336000-0xd2336fff at device 21.0 on pci0
ig4iic_pci0: Using MSI
iicbus0: <Philips I2C bus> on ig4iic_pci0
acpi_iichid0: <HID over I2C (ACPI)> irq 51 on acpi0
acpi_iichid0: descriptor register address is 1
acpi_iichid0: - irq: 51
acpi_iichid0: parent device is "\134_SB_.PCI0.I2C0"
iichid0: <HID over I2C> at addr 0x15 on iicbus0
iichid0: ADDR 0x15 REG 0x1
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
iichid0: 3 buttons and [XY] coordinates ID=1
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
iichid0: 3 buttons and [XY] coordinates ID=1
hid_get_item: Number of items(256) truncated to 255
hid_get_item: Number of items(672) truncated to 255
acpi_iichid0: added iichid0 ADDR 0x15 REG 0x1 to iicbus0
acpi_iichid0: allocated irq at 0xfffff801088b6780 and rid 0
acpi_iichid0: successfully setup interrupt

Oct 19 2018, 10:14 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 18 2018

lizhichao877_163.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

@marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com hello sir can you be so kind to help me out, when I try to kldload acpi_iichid.ko it says 'parent is not attached', what should I kldload beforehand or something should be done?

Oct 18 2018, 7:32 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 15 2018

alvisen_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

It works, but there is only one button and no two finger scrolling, whereas with psm I have 3 buttons (one, two and three finger taps) and two finger scrolling.

Thanks for testing. That your two finger scroll does not work is apparent from the descriptor line identifying only two axis, namely X and Y. For scrolling to work, there should be a Z axis as well. I believe that your touchpad does not only support the mouse reports but also multitouch trackpad reports, but they are not yet considered by iichid. Nevertheless you should be able to use two buttons.

Oct 15 2018, 9:46 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 14 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

...
I haven't spent any significant amount of time looking at the diff yet, but I'll take a stab at answering these.
...

Oct 14 2018, 5:30 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
alvisen_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

First, good job!

Oct 14 2018, 10:49 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 13 2018

markj added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I was able to use this on a Dell latitude 7480 to get a working trackpad. Thank you!

Oct 13 2018, 10:17 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the summary of D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
Oct 13 2018, 3:22 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 12 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I got some open questions that someone actually reviewing this code or just stumbling by might be able to answer:

  1. is PI_TTY the preferred thread priority, or should it be something else?
  2. I read locking(9), mutex(9), bus_setup_intr(9) and a paper on locking mechanisms in FreeBSD and think that I got a fair idea about the basic principles, but I think I still didn't get a grasp on when sleeping is allowed when using an interrupt routine. From what I understand, I almost always need to create a task queue due to the fact that almost all bus implementations call mtx_sleep at some point. Is that correct? Then again I think I saw some modules calling bus operations (that possibly call mtx_sleep) during interrupt handling directly from the associated ithread routine. Are they doing it wrong?
  3. If I use a task queue to handle interrupts and retrieve data from a device and that retrieval method goes to sleep eventually. From my understanding I should release my locks before and reacquire them after the bus operation. What is the preferred method to prevent another thread trying to detach the sleeping module? Possible solutions I figured that might be applicable are flag and condition variable or nested mutex. But what is the right way to do it, or is it even unnecessary because some internal mechanism prevents detaching (device busy msg)?

Thanks for your help.

Oct 12 2018, 8:38 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the summary of D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
Oct 12 2018, 8:17 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the diff for D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I just uploaded a new diff that lacks the changes to usb. iichid for now depends on usb but should be easier to test.

Oct 12 2018, 8:02 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 10 2018

b4_gewt.net added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Besides that, I think you really will have to fix your ig4 problem first (https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=221777). By the way, the ACPI information you provided there suggests that the HID device is a trackpad. That is not supported yet, since iichid only searches for mouse information in the descriptor.

Oct 10 2018, 10:46 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hmmm. Does my ACPI table not _know_ there should be an i2c mouse?

Oct 10 2018, 10:09 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
KOT_MATPOCKuH.Ru accepted D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I'm applied this patch to my FreeBSD 12 r338342 box on Dell Latitude 5290 and applied this configuration to rc.conf:
kld_list="/boot/modules/i915kms.ko /boot/modules/iichid.ko /boot/modules/acpi_iichid.ko"
moused_port="/dev/ims0"

Oct 10 2018, 8:34 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 8 2018

b4_gewt.net added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
ppc: ppc-1 already exists; skipping it
driver bug: Unable to set devclass (class: ppc devname: (unknown))
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960
Table 'FACP' at 0x78f10960
FACP: Found table at 0x78f10960

Oct 8 2018, 5:32 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
b4_gewt.net added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

driver bug: Unable to set devclass (class: ppc devname: (unknown))
driver bug: Unable to set devclass (class: ppc devname: (unknown))
ig4iic_acpi0: <Designware I2C Controller> iomem 0xe1122000-0xe1122fff irq 7 on acpi0
ig4iic_acpi0: controller error during attach-1
driver bug: Unable to set devclass (class: ppc devname: (unknown))
ig4iic_acpi1: <Designware I2C Controller> iomem 0xe1124000-0xe1124fff irq 7 on acpi0
ig4iic_acpi1: controller error during attach-1
iicbus0: <Philips I2C bus> on ig4iic_acpi0
iic0: <I2C generic I/O> on iicbus0
iicbus1: <Philips I2C bus> on ig4iic_acpi1
iic1: <I2C generic I/O> on iicbus1
driver bug: Unable to set devclass (class: ppc devname: (unknown))
wlan0: Ethernet address: 6c:29:95:4e:a3:68

Oct 8 2018, 5:29 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Oct 6 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hello Marc,

Thanks for your quick answer.

My revision is r339210. So I guess I should try 338291.

Regards

Thomas

Oct 6 2018, 2:01 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
tfagart_brozs.net added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hello Marc,

Oct 6 2018, 1:05 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hi Thomas,

Oct 6 2018, 12:27 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
tfagart_brozs.net added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

First thanks for your work. I've got a Dell Latitude 5590. Scanning I2C bus now work.
root@pcb-prdtfa-07:~ # i2c -f /dev/iic1 -s
Hardware may not support START/STOP scanning; trying less-reliable read method.
Scanning I2C devices on /dev/iic1: 2c

Oct 6 2018, 10:30 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Sep 26 2018

bdrewery closed D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Sep 26 2018, 6:41 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
delphij added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Sep 26 2018, 6:33 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Sep 22 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the test plan for D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
Sep 22 2018, 9:32 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the diff for D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
  • Tested against base revision 338291.
  • Sampling mode was added to periodically poll for reporrts (see Test Plan for further information)
  • Still make sure to have a running iicbus implementation
  • it was reported in https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=221777 that a panic occures when trying to load iichid and acpi_iichid by bootloader kld_list in rc.conf is still the way to go if you tested manually beforehand.
Sep 22 2018, 9:25 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 24 2018

cem added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 24 2018, 8:31 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
kib accepted D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 24 2018, 4:33 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
cem accepted D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 24 2018, 4:07 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dgmorris_earthlink.net updated the diff for D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.

Updated per review comments -- did I miss anything?

Aug 24 2018, 2:50 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 23 2018

cem added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 23 2018, 4:36 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
jhb added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 23 2018, 4:21 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
cem added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 23 2018, 4:16 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
jhb added a comment to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.

I think I would probably keep the return type as uid_t. Too bad you can't do something like '_Static_assert(typeof(uid_t) == typeof(gid_t))'

Aug 23 2018, 9:10 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 22 2018

markj accepted D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 22 2018, 10:17 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
cem added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 22 2018, 10:00 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
markj added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Aug 22 2018, 9:34 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
cem added reviewers for D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown: kib, markj, jhb.
Aug 22 2018, 9:13 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 15 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

It appears that GPIO interrupt allocation is implemented in general, but I think chipset support might yet be missing for Intel PCH.

Aug 15 2018, 2:11 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 14 2018

daniel.piecebypiece_yahoo.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

I really appreciate all the hard work you have already putted into that and the commitment you show.
Looking forward to support with testing.

Aug 14 2018, 2:05 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hi Daniel,

Aug 14 2018, 12:07 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
daniel.piecebypiece_yahoo.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Hi Marc,

Aug 14 2018, 4:11 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 13 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com added a comment to D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).

Daniel provideddmesg output for his laptop, thanks for the effort.
iichid_acpi0: <HID over I2C (ACPI)> on acpi0
iichid_acpi0: descriptor register address is 20
iichid_acpi0: unexpected type 17 while parsing Current Resource Settings (_CSR
)
iichid_acpi0: parent device is "\134_SB_.PCI0.I2C0"
iichid0: <HID over I2C> at addr 0x20 on iicbus0
iichid0: ADDR 0x20 REG 0x20
iichid0: determined (len=34) and described (len=36) input report lengths misma
tch
iichid_acpi0: added iichid0 ADDR 0x20 REG 0x20 to iicbus0
iichid_acpi0: allocated irq at 0x0 and rid 0
iichid_acpi0: could not allocate IRQ resource
iichid_acpi1: <HID over I2C (ACPI)> on acpi0
iichid_acpi1: descriptor register address is 20
iichid_acpi1: unexpected type 17 while parsing Current Resource Settings (_CSR
)
iichid_acpi1: parent device is "\134_SB_.PCI0.I2C1"
iichid1: <HID over I2C> at addr 0x15 on iicbus1
iichid1: ADDR 0x15 REG 0x20
iichid1: determined (len=62) and described (len=64) input report lengths misma
tch
iichid_acpi1: added iichid1 ADDR 0x15 REG 0x20 to iicbus1
iichid_acpi1: allocated irq at 0x0 and rid 0
iichid_acpi1: could not allocate IRQ resource

Aug 13 2018, 9:59 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Aug 12 2018

marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com updated the test plan for D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
Aug 12 2018, 11:36 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
marc.priggemeyer_gmail.com created D16698: First draft HID over I2C support (Mouse only).
Aug 12 2018, 10:51 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Apr 27 2018

kpraveen.lkml_gmail.com added a watcher for Contributor Reviews (base): kpraveen.lkml_gmail.com.
Apr 27 2018, 9:49 AM

Apr 17 2018

cem accepted D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.

Next time, please upload a diff with more context. Either use diff -U999999 to generate patches, or the arc command to directly upload changesets to Phab.

Apr 17 2018, 8:53 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
darrick.freebsd_gmail.com added a comment to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.

lgtm

Apr 17 2018, 8:42 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dgmorris_earthlink.net updated the diff for D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.

Uploaded file for diff instead of cut/paste that was introducing a whitespace issue.

Apr 17 2018, 8:34 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
darrick.freebsd_gmail.com added inline comments to D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Apr 17 2018, 7:55 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
dgmorris_earthlink.net created D15119: Handle overflow of uid or gid in arguments for chown.
Apr 17 2018, 6:37 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Mar 15 2018

cjysqpb_hotmail.com added a comment to D7697: Add AER register reporting support via sysctl.
In D7697#197154, @imp wrote:

I'm reworking things to allow two types of usage. One by client devices that want to 'poll' their AER status and keep counts / records of what happened on that device. The second form is only on Root Complexes and Root Error Collection devices that collect records there (and maybe for root complexes walks the tree polling all the agents and endpoints involved to complete the record, if possible).

Mar 15 2018, 10:21 PM · Contributor Reviews (base), PCI

Jan 29 2018

cem requested changes to D13656: Bug 223722 add sys/class/net data to linsysfs.

The patch does not conform to style(9).

Jan 29 2018, 12:07 AM · Linux Emulation, Contributor Reviews (base)

Jan 27 2018

wosch added a comment to D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

See also D13911. I like @bdrewery's suggestion that avoids needing a temp file.

Jan 27 2018, 11:03 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Jan 26 2018

emaste added a comment to D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

See also D13911. I like @bdrewery's suggestion that avoids needing a temp file.

Jan 26 2018, 2:27 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch updated the diff for D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

I updated the patch to cleanup the time temp file after build.

Jan 26 2018, 12:02 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Jan 17 2018

bdrewery added a comment to D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.

You can also just record the time the build starts with something like this:

.if !defined(_BUILDWORLD_START)
_BUILDWORLD_START!= date +%s
.export _BUILDWORLD_START
.endif

Then compare its value in buildworld_epilogue, no tmpfile needed.

Jan 17 2018, 6:17 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
imp added inline comments to D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.
Jan 17 2018, 2:26 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
imp added a comment to D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.

This looks good in principle, modulo some nits. I'd let Bryan have the final say, but commit it if he says nothing.

Jan 17 2018, 2:25 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch added a reviewer for D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds: bdrewery.
Jan 17 2018, 7:13 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch added a reviewer for D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds: bdrewery.
Jan 17 2018, 7:13 AM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Jan 14 2018

cem added a comment to D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.

Thanks. Please re-upload with context. You can either use arc diff --create or simply generate a patch with huge amounts of context ([git] diff -U999999).

Jan 14 2018, 8:37 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch created D13911: `make buildworld' should display the build time in seconds.
Jan 14 2018, 8:09 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)
wosch created D13910: `make buildkernel' should display the build time in seconds.
Jan 14 2018, 8:06 PM · Contributor Reviews (base)

Dec 27 2017

emaste added a comment to D13656: Bug 223722 add sys/class/net data to linsysfs.

Thanks, I will try to take a detailed look at this soon. For future changes, and if you have reason to upload a new diff to this review, please upload with full context as described in https://wiki.freebsd.org/action/show/Phabricator

Dec 27 2017, 11:44 PM · Linux Emulation, Contributor Reviews (base)
cneirabustos_gmail.com created D13656: Bug 223722 add sys/class/net data to linsysfs.
Dec 27 2017, 7:17 PM · Linux Emulation, Contributor Reviews (base)

Jul 4 2017

egil.hasting_higen.org added a watcher for Contributor Reviews (base): egil.hasting_higen.org.
Jul 4 2017, 11:52 AM

Jun 10 2017

hselasky added a comment to D11140: OSS: allow unplug soundcars without apps close devices.

destroy_dev() will make sure all system calls have returned. In your patch are you destroying the device first?

Jun 10 2017, 9:36 PM · Contributor Reviews (base), multimedia